We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Hostal, in quite street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt
Ranked #609 of 728 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
na
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Central Hostal, in quite street”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The hostal is centrally located in a walking street. There is free wifi. Good value for the money. Note they charge extra to pay with Credit Card, have cash on hand and save 3 €

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NVG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    55
    54
    41
    65
See reviews for
25
97
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The room was small, but it had everything I needed. The bathroom was right beside the room though it wasn't in it. My room was cleaned everyday and they would change the sheets and the towels. The place was quiet even if the hotel is really close to La Rambla, which is perfect. I could go almost anywhere by walking. And, the staff was nice and calm. I would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilieDuaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of June. We were looking for somewhere cheap, and near La Ramblas and it was pretty much perfect for our purpose.
The owners were very friendly and welcoming, and I was surprised to find that our room had a shower and sink - we had expected to share a bathroom with other guests!
Everything was also very clean, and the location was great. Down a street off La Ramblas and about 5 minutes away from the metro.

The main complaint I'd make about the place was the noise. Not so much an issue with earplugs and shutting the windows, but the street cleaners come out at 1am and are still quite noisy! Also there is no ari con which would be an issue in the height of summer.
For a budget hotel though it was spot on

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank electro_cutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hostal Rembrandt. A nice and friendly atmosphere, service minded staff. Our room was cleaned every day, we could borrow a hair dryer and got new fresh towels every day. The Hostel is right in the middle of the town, still in a rather quiet corner. We truly recommend Hostal Rembrandt to every Barcelona tourist!

Room Tip: The friendly atmosphere is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulla059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed four nighst at this hostal and couldn't have asked for a better location. Facilities are basic but rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are helpful and efficient. Rooms are affected by the noise from the streets especially rubbish trucks but if you are only being there for a few days then the noise is well worth putting up with. Thanks to the staff we had a wonderful stay. From the ladies in Room #2.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwigirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Great staff, really helpful. The hostel is in possibly the best location I could imagine in the city, right at the heart of everything. It is very basic but clean. The place knows what it is. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magiclantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I had to ask the person in the counter to clean the shared bathroom. How awful and disgusting. Don't stay here, find another place!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#286 of 513 in Barcelona
521 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#479 of 513 in Barcelona
300 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Europa
Hostal Europa
#302 of 728 in Barcelona
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#77 of 728 in Barcelona
877 reviews
El Raval
Poprooms Barcelona
Poprooms Barcelona
#297 of 728 in Barcelona
107 reviews
Eixample
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
#61 of 728 in Barcelona
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencia Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencia Rembrandt

Property: Hostal Residencia Rembrandt
Address: Puertaferrisa 23 | Junto Ramblas, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #609 of 728 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Residencia Rembrandt 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hostal Residencia Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing