We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok...not great” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acacia Suites
Ranked #246 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
DUblin, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ok...not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Not a great location....more of a locals neighbourhood than a tourist spot. It takes 20 mins to get anywhere by Metro. The room we got was poor (we are 2 adults, 3 kids).....room was cramped...bathroom just adequate..and we had very noisy neighbours. Room facilities just ok. There are some good neighbourhood restaurants...but you could say that about anywhere in Barcelona. Parking is €18 per day! A key for the safe is €2 per day! Kind of annoying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    89
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
102
69
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are a family of 5, with 3 small children. The girls were able to share the sofa bed and were quite comfortable. The hotel is staffed 24 hours a day and they are very friendly and helpful. An added bonus is that you have to be buzzed in and out for extra security. The rooms are large and easy for us to move around. The location was the best for our needs. There were many restaurants just outside the hotel. Transportation to the sightseeing attractions was easy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jezvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having stayed at the Acacia Suites twice now, I have nothing but high praise for this hotel. The staff is courteous, efficient and always helpful no matter what time of day or night. The location is great, close to the metro and many very good restaurants and cafes within walking distance. We are planning another trip to Barcelona in the fall and definitely will be staying there again.

Room Tip: We've had rooms facing the street and also the back of the hotel. Either way it was quiet and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetlag44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked this hotel for a 2 day precruise stay. We stayed in the one bedroom suite with the pullout sofa. It is located near a quiet area with cafes and restaurants nearby. Very close to the metro station to get around to the tourist areas. The suite was very clean and and the staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandlady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We found the apartment in Acacia Suites spotlessly clean and very comfortable as a base for a long weekend. The reception staff were uniformly friendly and keen to help, even providing an umbrella when the heavens opened as we were about to go out. Our room was on the fifth floor at the back (503) and quiet, with comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was good with enough hot water even for a bath after a long day's walking.
The little kitchen proved a boon - we could make tea and coffee as we wanted. Little store on the corner by the Metro sold small cartons of milk, tea bags etc.
The location is great for the Metro (25mins in from the airport on train / metro combination), being just 50m from the stop. Great too for little bars and restaurants - away from the touristy places in the centre.
Only downside was breakfast - very uninspiring. Next time we'll pop out for coffee and croissants!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ama2012374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good location close to supermarket,restaurant, shopping mall and metro. The people who work at the front desk are very pleasant and helpful, the room was small but we fit as a family of 4 and its good because my kids had their own sofa bed, very comfortable sleeping knowing your room is clean. I would love to stay in this hotel again if we ever comes back to Barcelona.;-)

Room Tip: We we're in the 2nd floor and we can see the street from our window everything was good. As far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Staying at the Acacia and its not how it appears on line. It's basically one room that you live in and there aren't separate rooms. We had the impression there was a separate double and twin but nothing like this. It's definitely not suitable for a family of 5!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#154 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
#289 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#176 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#123 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#85 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Eixample
Splendom Suites
Splendom Suites
#251 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Suites

Property: Acacia Suites
Address: Comte d'Urgell, 194 | Comte d'Urgell, 194, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acacia Suites)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#154 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#166 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer26 comfortable and spacious suites of 45m2. The perfect choice for accommodation in Barcelona. Only 30 metres from the Hospital Clinic Metro Station, with large, comfortable air conditioned suites and all necessary facilities to ensure a great stay in Barcelona. All rooms are equipped with the kitchen that gives you complete freedom of time and dining options Our Suites are equipped with: • Kitchen and refrigerator • Flat LCD TV • Comfortable single or double bed • Sofa Bed • Bathroom amenities and hairdryer • Internet access and daily press Additional Services Include: • Daily cleaning of the suite and of the kitchen • Check-in from 15:00 hrs • Possibility of early check-in / check-out (on request). All our apartments are equipped to accommodate comfortably from 1 or 2 people to 5 according to the needs of our customers. We can also offer you interconnected apartments that are ideal for families. The prefect choice for apartments for 5 people in Barcelona. Acacia Suite offers free WiFi throughout and can also provide laundry, business centre, breakfast in room and games room. There is also a shared roof terrace and car parking can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Acacia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Acacia Barcelona
Aparthotel Acacia Hotel Barcelona
Acacia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing