We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PreCruise Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Acacia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acacia Suites
Ranked #245 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“PreCruise Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked this hotel for a 2 day precruise stay. We stayed in the one bedroom suite with the pullout sofa. It is located near a quiet area with cafes and restaurants nearby. Very close to the metro station to get around to the tourist areas. The suite was very clean and and the staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandlady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    93
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
106
71
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We found the apartment in Acacia Suites spotlessly clean and very comfortable as a base for a long weekend. The reception staff were uniformly friendly and keen to help, even providing an umbrella when the heavens opened as we were about to go out. Our room was on the fifth floor at the back (503) and quiet, with comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was good with enough hot water even for a bath after a long day's walking.
The little kitchen proved a boon - we could make tea and coffee as we wanted. Little store on the corner by the Metro sold small cartons of milk, tea bags etc.
The location is great for the Metro (25mins in from the airport on train / metro combination), being just 50m from the stop. Great too for little bars and restaurants - away from the touristy places in the centre.
Only downside was breakfast - very uninspiring. Next time we'll pop out for coffee and croissants!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ama2012374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good location close to supermarket,restaurant, shopping mall and metro. The people who work at the front desk are very pleasant and helpful, the room was small but we fit as a family of 4 and its good because my kids had their own sofa bed, very comfortable sleeping knowing your room is clean. I would love to stay in this hotel again if we ever comes back to Barcelona.;-)

Room Tip: We we're in the 2nd floor and we can see the street from our window everything was good. As far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Staying at the Acacia and its not how it appears on line. It's basically one room that you live in and there aren't separate rooms. We had the impression there was a separate double and twin but nothing like this. It's definitely not suitable for a family of 5!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I chanced upon this hotel when booking last minute to attend Mobile World Congress. It wasn't cheap at €1120 for 3 nights - but then Barcelona Hotels hike their prices around MWC. The apartments are spacious and comfortable with a small kitchen come diner, seating area, bedroom and bathroom. They are a little dark and I was surprised not to find cutlery to eat my take-way pizza with [there is crockery]. I was particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the reception staff, in terms of recommending restaurants and showing how to get there on the metro and street map. It's a in a good area of the city, just a minute's walk from the Hospital Clinic Metro station and has many good restaurants and cafes nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a very good dollar value for up to party of 4. Very good location close to shopping, good restaurants, and sites to see. Front desk very helpful and informative. However, take your own soap and washrags if you desire. This is Europe they donot use a lot of soap or washrags. Rooms have nice small kitchen area. Markets are nearby. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site. Regarding your comment about kitchenette washing kit as well as dishcloth always are provided if would you have asked at the front desk. Upon your arrival always we´ve provided our guests a list about all utensils that could need during their stay. Again thank you so much for choosing us as your hotel in Barcelona and expect to remain so. On the other hand, we want to express that our intention is a continuous process of improvement therefore your opinion is so valuable for us because really are the customers who with their comments make us a better product as well as maintain its quality.

Monica Carballo
Front Desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel situated very close to metro station, just the corner of the block. The personnel at the reception were very helpful in general but especially they tried to help me with the metro tickets and the maps etc.
Rooms were functional and modern. Furniture was new. I stayed in a two room suite. The bathroom was very clean and there was no problem at all. There was a bidet in the bathroom which is crucial for Muslims. I liked it.
The bed was comfortable. The only criticism I can make is the LCD TV was small.
Surrounding area is full of local restaurants and bars. There is a supermarket near which you can make small shopping with reasonable prices.
All I can say it is above the average and the staff is very friends.
Thanks for the great help provided for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Salih Ahmed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site.

Regarding your comment, we´ve improved the TVs size, now all suites feature new plasma TVs much larger.

We want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable to us because they're the customers who actually with their comments making us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#155 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#183 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#126 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#88 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
Splendom Suites
Splendom Suites
#255 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Suites

Property: Acacia Suites
Address: Comte d'Urgell, 194 | Comte d'Urgell, 194, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acacia Suites)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#154 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#166 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer26 comfortable and spacious suites of 45m2. The perfect choice for accommodation in Barcelona. Only 30 metres from the Hospital Clinic Metro Station, with large, comfortable air conditioned suites and all necessary facilities to ensure a great stay in Barcelona. All rooms are equipped with the kitchen that gives you complete freedom of time and dining options Our Suites are equipped with: • Kitchen and refrigerator • Flat LCD TV • Comfortable single or double bed • Sofa Bed • Bathroom amenities and hairdryer • Internet access and daily press Additional Services Include: • Daily cleaning of the suite and of the kitchen • Check-in from 15:00 hrs • Possibility of early check-in / check-out (on request). All our apartments are equipped to accommodate comfortably from 1 or 2 people to 5 according to the needs of our customers. We can also offer you interconnected apartments that are ideal for families. The prefect choice for apartments for 5 people in Barcelona. Acacia Suite offers free WiFi throughout and can also provide laundry, business centre, breakfast in room and games room. There is also a shared roof terrace and car parking can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acacia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Acacia Barcelona
Aparthotel Acacia Hotel Barcelona
Acacia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing