We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Acacia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acacia Suites
Ranked #266 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Three of us shared an appartment which worked out cheaper than a hostel. Decor is 70s but clean and plenty of room. Would not expect more for what we paid. The service is outstanding, staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Would come back and recommend it. Although location is not central it was easy enough to get around.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehmetadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site.

We want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable for us because they're the customers who actually with their comments make us a better product and still maintain its quality.

You can be sure that we have noted your valuable comments.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and we hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels.

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 252 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in the hotel after a 12 day cruise. We found the rooms to be huge after the cruise!

The hotel staff were great - really helped make our stay in Barcelona good. Plenty of good restaurants in the area, shopping etc.

The hotel is about a 20 - 30 minute walk to most of the main attractions in Barcelona. The Metro is just around the corner & is very easy to use.

The hotel was clean & well maintained. It is worth the money paid for it. Great value. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimB271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site.

We want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable for us because they're the customers who actually with their comments make us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and we hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels.

Monica Carballo
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hotel was great. Reception were excellent throught our stay, very informative. Suite was a good size for us all, clean and tidy. The screen between us and the boys (14 & 9) gave us all some space. Very good places to eat near by. Metro right outside the hotel, so access to main city was easy. Would stay again on a visit.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank osianrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Acacia Suites (also known as Aparthotel Acacia) for two weeks in early May, 2012, for an extended vacation exploring Barcelona. We had a 'superior' room with small kitchen/living room and separated bedroom which gave us lots of space and the opportunity to alternate restaurants with our own light meals.

Service was excellent. Everything we asked for was provided instantly. That included a microwave, some extra dishes, having the windows unlocked a few warm days before the air conditioning season, and help locating a laundry (try Tintoreria Ninot, carrer de Villarroel, 217, about three blocks away).

The district has many restaurants. We liked La Lubina (seafood) on the corner of Rossello and Viladomat. There are supermarkets on Provenca between Urgell and Borrell. The Hospital Clinic metro stop is around the corner on Rossello and taxi's are easily hailed within a minute or so right in front of the hotel.

The one negative is that Comte de Urgell, the street our room fronted on, has heavy traffic at all hours. We are light sleepers and had to use ear plugs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floridian082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for having chosen our hotel in the city of Barcelona.
We understand that there are some people who are sensitive enough while sleeping, even though all our suites are designed with a special technology: the external noise is isolated (all the apartments are soundproof). However if you had informed us beforehand, we would have proposed you a room with back views. We regret that you had some inconvenience concerning the noise.
You may be sure that we will take into consideration you comment and we will do our best next time providing you the best service.
We want to say that our intention is a process of continuous improvement. That is why, your opinion is very valuable to us because, in reality, they are the customers who, with their comments, influence greatly in the improvement of our product and help us to maintain the quality.
Once again thank you very much for your comment and hope to see you again in any of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels.
Kind regards,
Mónica Carballo
Front desk manager
Acacia suite ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Nice to have a room bigger than a hotel room though the bed was so hard, reception were good and said they would change it though it was so still hard our backs were hurting so we took the mattress off the fold out couch and cushions on the bed each night to be able to sleep...it was also a bit far away from the action. The other issue was that when I booked this accommodation it stated it had laundry facilities which I thought that was great because we were going on a cruise for 7 nights after we finished in Barcelona though it doesn't it just has laundry and dry cleaning service....reception were great and helped us find a laundry mat that was good though needed to take a taxi...I would be staying down closer to the action so you don't have to pay for a taxi every time you go some place. Another thing we heard doors slamming all times of the day and night which was a bit annoying when your trying to sleep.

Room Tip: Stay closer to the action near the port and casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandynbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site.

We seems very strange your comment because all our mattresses are new of a important known brand that provides mattresses to the most luxurious 5 star hotels with all the quality standard we are required, however we did everything to change it, deeply we regret not having the proper mattress that you need, with respect to the noise of slamming was probably some guest that in the case of we knowing who did, we would have done the comment to close the door more subtly.
With respect to the laundry service if you check our website and all portals where we´re published, we don´t publish that have got washing machines in the apartment, we clearly laundry service, as published in any other hotel that provide this same service.
We want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable to us because they're the customers who actually with their comments making us a better product and still maintain its quality.
Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels

Monica Carballo
Front desk Manager
ACACIA SUITE****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Brilliant hotel/ apartment
Biggest strength is the genuine friendly customer service offered.  Viera and Fabrizio were brilliant and made our stay very comfortable and hassle free.
The room itself was clean and very well presented and it was a nice touch that the room cleaner washed up our dishes (I dont know if they always do this!).  You have all the facilities expected from an apartment (kitchen with hobs with cookware and cutlery, also Fridge with Freezer). Although one thing to mention is that we had to request microwave, toaster, ironing board and kettle- I wouldve expected this to be present as standard in apartment.  Albeit, when we requested these they were brought to our room rather promptly and without fuss.  One negative was that we were told we had to pay a daily fee to use the in room safe?? I've never had to do that before. 

There was only 2 of us in our apartment but couldve easily slept up to 4 because of the sofa bed.  

The bed itself was comfortable and quality of sleep was good.  The bathroom was clean and comfortable (the shower head should've been fitted a bit higher though!)

In the evening the front door is manned by the reception staff so no random person can walk into hotel, thus, good security
Location was satisfactory too, 'Hospital Clinic' metro stop is literally 60 seconds away, a very nice Italian restaurant called 'Gusto' 30 seconds away and a posh patisserie on the opposite side of the road.  (Le Pedrera is about 15-18 minutes walk away)

OVERALL VERDICT;  Very happy and content with our stay, would definitely recommend it and would go again. 

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h4roon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaBCN, Director de Recepción at Acacia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Firstly thank you so much to write about our services and facilities on TripAdvisor´s web site.

Regarding your comment about the additional cost for using the key for the safe is relative, because some hotels already have included this cost in the final price, to that way you won´t see this cost reflected in your bill, but in fact it has already been charged.
In our case this service is reflected separately in the invoice, for that reason the customer always are informed with advance once has requested this service.
On the other hand about the showerhead in the bathroom when you´ve made the check in at hotel our receptionists providing a list with all utensils for the kitchenette as well as include telephone shower between others services without cost.
We want to express that our intention is a process of continuous improvement therefore your opinion is very valuable to us because they're the customers who actually with their comments making us a better product and still maintain its quality.

Again thank you very much for your wonderful comment and hope to see you soon in some one of our hotels PremiunSuiteHotels

Monica Carballo
Front desk Manager
ACACIA SUITE****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is a great hotel for the money. Stayed here in March for 5 nights. Bought T10 ticket at Airport and used train to city to metro stop Sants Estacio and L5 2 stops to Hospital Clinic. Hotel is on the street at the exit 150 feet away. One mistake was not to advise of arrival time as room was not ready. Tough to stay awake after 20 hour flight but they got us in as quick as they could. 2 burner stove, dishes, cutlery and small fridge. Got coffee pot and toaster but if need microwave advise them when booking as they go fast. Very clean; they even do your dirty dishes Great area for bars and Restaurants. A little far from Ramblas and Barri Gotic but we walked anyway. With your T10 ticket and the excellent Metro system everything is close. La Rita restaurant on Carrer D'Arago is worth a try great food and great value. Watch out for line-ups after 9PM

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#188 of 515 in Barcelona
292 reviews
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
#285 of 515 in Barcelona
500 reviews
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#155 of 515 in Barcelona
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#167 of 515 in Barcelona
778 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#94 of 515 in Barcelona
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Suites

Address: Comte d'Urgell, 194 | Comte d'Urgell, 194, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Acacia Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#166 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#167 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $89 - $1,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer26 comfortable and spacious suites of 45m2. The perfect choice for accommodation in Barcelona. Only 30 metres from the Hospital Clinic Metro Station, with large, comfortable air conditioned suites and all necessary facilities to ensure a great stay in Barcelona. All rooms are equipped with the kitchen that gives you complete freedom of time and dining options Our Suites are equipped with: • Kitchen and refrigerator • Flat LCD TV • Comfortable single or double bed • Sofa Bed • Bathroom amenities and hairdryer • Internet access and daily press Additional Services Include: • Daily cleaning of the suite and of the kitchen • Check-in from 15:00 hrs • Possibility of early check-in / check-out (on request). All our apartments are equipped to accommodate comfortably from 1 or 2 people to 5 according to the needs of our customers. We can also offer you interconnected apartments that are ideal for families. The prefect choice for apartments for 5 people in Barcelona. Acacia Suite offers free WiFi throughout and can also provide laundry, business centre, breakfast in room and games room. There is also a shared roof terrace and car parking can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Acacia Barcelona
Aparthotel Acacia Hotel Barcelona
Acacia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing