We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent friendly hotel”
Review of Bonanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bonanova
Ranked #350 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Muenster Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“decent friendly hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our very first nights in Spain were spent here. Good location, close to metro, bus and supermecado. Felt like a quiet neighborhood. Friendly helpful staff. Within walking distance of parc Guell...don't miss it (and it is FREE) We chose Bonanova because it had a kitchen. Many don't use it so you just need to request the "kitchen package" with cloth, soap etc. Compared to others I would say the kitchen facilities were minimal but evreything you need to prepare a meal. It had a cook top and fridge but I don't recall an oven. The microwave, toaster and kettle are all part of the kitchen package.The room was small... a 1 bedroom felt a bit like a studio. The breakfast is pre-packaged cookies and biscuits with coffee and tea. There is a vending machine for fancier hot drinks.

Room Tip: I doubt that any of the rooms had a great view. I have attached a photo from our window,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grammasue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
30
58
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My mother and I stayed at the BONANOVA for 8 days in late November 2012. Although the apartment we occupied was quite simple, it was certainly well equipped to meet our every need. The kitchenette was a great facility and the room was immaculate, with a small but perfectly formed bathroom.

The staff at Bonanova, particularly Luis and Fercundo, were absolutely great! They made sure our every need was met, ranging from providing a toaster and microwave, to providing extra blankets and pillows. Our apartment was 5 mins from the subway and less than 5 mins to the local, well stocked supermarket - Mercandano. We were able to go from room to Placa Catalunya, walking the as Rambas, in under 15 minutes.

All in all, a most comfortable stay with very hospital staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dossers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Excellente service and staff ! Very easy to get to the center of Barcelona with the Line 7 metro in 10 minutes. A few minutes walk for the buses or the metro. There is a small market and shops for any needs. The appartment was cleaned every day and the reception was very kind and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay in the beautiful Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMT582013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our stay was pleasant because of the helpful staff that was always available. It is a very quiet place , but do not expect a view. Very good and big bathroom and very clean room indeed.Luggage storing service is very handy if you leave late in the day

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Nice hotel, big and clean rooms. Staff is available 24/7. The free small breakfast (coffee and some biscuits) was a very much appreciated extra. Quite neighbourhood. Metro is close by (line 7), at night a taxi from plaça catalunya is around 10 euro.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roel_Peeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Well what a tourist OR Business man need:
1. Connected with Transport: 5 min walking distance to Metro station and then in 8 min you are in City center
2. Hotel staff and cleanliness: Excellent staff, help and information 24 hours, every map and how to go what to do all information you get there\also you can book your ticket there for hop on hop off or something else ........Rooms were very clean and nice.
3. What you have in room: Kitchen , nice beds , bathtub so you can make your breakfast in morning and warm some food there.
4. Nearby : Many places to drink and hangout , Food Market and super market.
5. Free Coffee and snacks in Morning: A cup of coffee and some snacks in morning is free to start a good day.
6.Great Value for Money, I would prefer to go there again and again evertime i visit Barcelona.

Room Tip: We have stayed in room 102 and 103 , both were good. I think whole hotel have nice rooms to stay an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narva, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nice neighbourhood, very polite and well-mannered staff, always helpful and smiling. Facilities were very clean, whole place was quiet at nights. Close to metro and bus connections.

I am very pleased with this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L_T2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
Barcelona City Hotel Universal
#386 of 513 in Barcelona
261 reviews
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
#406 of 513 in Barcelona
371 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#398 of 513 in Barcelona
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
401 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#194 of 513 in Barcelona
1,923 reviews
Bonanova Park
#370 of 513 in Barcelona
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonanova

Property: Bonanova
Address: Bisbe Sivilla, 7, 08022 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonanova 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Bonanova Barcelona
Aparthotel Bonanova Hotel Barcelona
Bonanova Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing