We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden treasure....amazing service”
Review of Artisa

Artisa
Ranked #182 of 9,541 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Small restaurant-cafe. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea, dinner and desserts. Ready made food with local artisanal products. Open from morning till noon.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure....amazing service”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Visited Sunday 2 March....fantastic....food, coffee, cakes, ice cream all great......but the two girls working there where amazing......singing along just happy serving the customers......barcelona is a fantastic city and watching Messi score a real high light....but the moment of calm here was right up there as a best bit!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elysiumcarpediem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks for writing about us, it's really important for Artisa not only to bring you the best ingredients and products but also to give you the best possible service, so if you found our staff amazing we are really glad. We are happy only if you are happy with us.

Hope to see you again to offer you more desserts, creps, gelato, coffees... and our staff singing, for sure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    215
    59
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
161 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Small treasure. .”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Small and casual place.

Good quality food and super tasty.. came here twice during my visit to Barcelona and I can confirm quality and service is consistent.

Do try the cherry pie...

Helpful?
Thank louayac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for writing about us.

If you came twice it's our best way to know that we are doing the things in the right direction.

You recomend our cherry pie... thanks, we are sure you'll enjoy our apple pie too, for sure. Thats our tip for your next trip to Barcelona and Artisa!

We'll wait for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Late night indulgence”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

You finish a lovely meal and are up for a walk to a place for some late night indulgence - look no further. Supreme chocolate cake, moist cheesecake, sensuous apple yogurt tart, and rich gelato - look no further traveler for you are now in in the sweet spot. Only nit I have is with the carrot cake which (though I was told it was traditional) I found to be very dry and unpalatable (that may be the sweet toothed American in me) No matter for this is a true gem and well worth seeking out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjwinkusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for writing about us.

We are open until midnight most of the days in winter, so, yes, we're a quiet and relaxed option to finish a good meal.
Our coffees, icecreams and cakes are waiting you for a final taste before going to sleep.

We are sorry that you didn't find our carrot cake good, as you say, it's home made, and maybe you found a piece that became dry. Next time you came back we will offer you a new one, and you will find it delicious for sure.

We hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cafe and dessert!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My friend and I really love this place. We visited 3 times in the 2 days we were there! They have a good selection of ice-cream. We had that along with their chocolate croissants, cheese cakes and coffee. The staff were really friendly, it's got a great relaxed atmosphere and open late.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chowga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for writing about us.

We are glad that you found our staff were "really friendly", that's our intention, to make you feel the best possible way, to enjoy our offers in the best mood.

You enjoyed our chocolate croissant, and that's one of our top products: every morning, every one that taste it... ask for another one. And if you came 3 times in 2 days, that's the best ad you can give about us. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and a Friendly Café”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The churros con chocolat were amazing and the crêpes were also fantastic! The people working there were very friendly and the shop it's self had a cozy and antique feeling! I really recommend it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelinajasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for writing about us.

Now in winter, our chocolato con churros it's one of our top products, so we are glad that you enjoyed it with the crepes.
Everytime our costumers talk about our friendly staff we feel that we are in the right direction, so thanks, and we loved your description about our place: "cozy and antique feeling"

hope to see you again, soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Artisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing