We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe and dessert!”
Review of Artisa

Artisa
Ranked #185 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Small restaurant-cafe. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea, dinner and desserts. Ready made food with local artisanal products. Open from morning till noon.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cafe and dessert!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My friend and I really love this place. We visited 3 times in the 2 days we were there! They have a good selection of ice-cream. We had that along with their chocolate croissants, cheese cakes and coffee. The staff were really friendly, it's got a great relaxed atmosphere and open late.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chowga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for writing about us.

We are glad that you found our staff were "really friendly", that's our intention, to make you feel the best possible way, to enjoy our offers in the best mood.

You enjoyed our chocolate croissant, and that's one of our top products: every morning, every one that taste it... ask for another one. And if you came 3 times in 2 days, that's the best ad you can give about us. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    215
    59
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and a Friendly Café”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The churros con chocolat were amazing and the crêpes were also fantastic! The people working there were very friendly and the shop it's self had a cozy and antique feeling! I really recommend it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelinajasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for writing about us.

Now in winter, our chocolato con churros it's one of our top products, so we are glad that you enjoyed it with the crepes.
Everytime our costumers talk about our friendly staff we feel that we are in the right direction, so thanks, and we loved your description about our place: "cozy and antique feeling"

hope to see you again, soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy clean and nice service”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I went to Artisa on Dec 4 2014. It is very easy to find and the servers were very nice and helpful. Food were great and their hot chocolate is memorible. I am not a big fan of hot chocolate but their is different, really thick but is not too stweet, must try. Both servers were very nice and polite and a male server also show me how to go to one of the attraction in Barcelona. I would like to go back there next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank posterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for writing about us.

As you say, lots of people get exited with our hot chocolate (with or without churros). We are glad that you found our staff nice and polite. For us it's very important to help our costumers, and for exemple, in you case, offer good products and help to move around our city.

We will be glad to see you again on your next trip to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very very VERY delicious”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

One of the Best ice cream in our life. Affordable prices and nice Staff. Definetely Check it out if youre around.

Helpful?
Thank mightyI
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for visiting Artisa last winter holidays.

We're glad you found our icecreams one of the best you ever tasted. If you came back to your country with a nice memory about artisa, it means that we are doing our job.

If you ever feel the temptation to came back to Barcelona, please, come to Artisa we'll offer you the new icecreams we have this 2014, like "chocolate with rum", "yougurht"...

They are waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“High quality sandwich and pastries”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We're walking around Barcelona to find a place to eat a sandwich but we were determined to avoid fast foods.
I was starving and quite tired....and how lucky! we found this little shop where you can sit down (it's small...but we were lucky no other clients inside) and order a good sandwich, served with local products.
This shop is not a FAST food, means that they prepare your food at the moment, with genuine local cheese or ham and fresh tomatoes. My sandwich was so good!
We tried even some desserts, a small brownie, and two coffees (finally...a good espresso!!)
So I really suggest this, if you want to eat a sandwich as a local and not as a tourist and if you have some extra minutes to spend (waiters are just 2).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mari1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks for writing about us.
First of all, it's really important for us, that you describe so good what we are not. Because we are not a fast food service, as you say, we prepare the sandwich at the moment and with fresh best quality products.
If you also enjoyed our espresso and home made postries, then it means for us that we are working in the right direction. We hope to see you soon in Barcelona an in Artisa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Artisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing