We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average tourist trap”
Review of Artisa

Artisa
Ranked #199 of 9,931 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Small restaurant-cafe. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea, dinner and desserts. Ready made food with local artisanal products. Open from morning till noon.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Not much else to expect near las ramblas. Cute interior average tourist oeuvres for a coffee and crepe...ridiculous for a creole actually....nothing it search for but if you stumble across it , it is ok

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ash22121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for writing about us.

We are sorry that you didn't find something special in artisa, but we desagree about that to be near las ramblas means bad quality, that's not true, if you search carefully you'll find great services for you, that's what we try to do at artisa, offer you best quality products and good service.

Maybe next time you come around, with our staff, we can recomend you other products, like paninis, ices creams, crepes, etc, we are sure you'll enjoy some of them, we are here to help you and to make you have a good time.

hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
There are newer reviews for Artisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 402 of 890 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

In Barcelona visiting with my sister and niece ... And decided to check out Artisa after checking Tripadvisor. What a great cafe in a great location!!! The staff is very friendly and so accomodating. I had a crepe the first time we visited with chicken, goat cheese, onions and tomatoes with a drizzle of olive oil...delicious. My sister had the same but on a panini...equally delicious. She had a mocha...cool design with the chocolate-check out my picture. And I had ricotta gelato with figs...YUM! We returned the next day for lunch and they were so accomodating when I explained I was gluten free. They made me the same as what I had last time but without the crepe and added arugla on the side which was very tasty. They had crepes with eggs. And of course a meal would not be complete without gelato. The place is very cute, they play hip fun music and they have wifi. I am certain we will go a third time before we leave. Two thumbs up for Artisa and their staff!!!

2  Thank Sherin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for visiting us and for your comment.

Out team is really happy to receive from you: "Two thumbs up for Artisa and their staff!!!"
because we always want to help our costumers, make recomendations, offer good products and delicatesen for their tastes, and for exemple gutten free options etc.
If you came back to artisa to taste different things it's the best compliment we can receive, we want happy customers that come back.

These days we are receiving lots of visits due to tripadvisor ratings, and we're glad to see that people like you, who came for the good comments.. verify that we try to be as good as they say. thanks for coming by, we hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Surprising that this place is so good considering it's so close to Placa Reial and Las Ramblas. Try the Cupido, it tastes like Nutella mixed with chocolate truffle and praline. Yummy!

Thank Angelica_Demon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thanks for writing about our "cupido" ice cream, as you say "Nutella mixed with chocolate truffle and praline" or even better said: Yummy

The point is that you find surprising to find good quality products so close to Plaza Real. But this is our goal to offer competitive prices with best products. It's not about the zone, it's about quality.

thanks and hope to see you again soon at Artisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely illy coffee. Small ups but tastes perfect. We also shared the most amazing cherry cake. Worth a visit when you're in barcelona

Thank claudine h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks for you post.

As you say we have illy coffee to offer you the best quality in all our products.
Thanks for enjoying our cherry cake, we always try to offer the best home made cakes, a perfect partner for our coffees.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with wide menu coffee, cake, crepe or ice cream.
Without disrespect the first 3 there is a better places but the ice cream is the best in barcelona I do recommend trying it if u didn't become an addict.

Thank albassm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thanks for writing about us.

We don't know if we have such the best ice cream, but we are sure that is one of the bests...

What we are really agree with you it's that its a good option to combine the icecream with our other specilities, like the cakes, the crepes, and our coffees.

We recomend to choose diferent options every time our clients come, so we'hope to see you soon to offer you another combination.

thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Artisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing