We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best ice cream in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artisa

Artisa
Reserve with
Artisa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #142 of 8,532 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Small restaurant-cafe. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea, dinner and desserts. Ready made food with local artisanal products. Open from morning till noon.
barcelona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with wide menu coffee, cake, crepe or ice cream.
Without disrespect the first 3 there is a better places but the ice cream is the best in barcelona I do recommend trying it if u didn't become an addict.

Helpful?
Thank albassm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for writing about us.

We don't know if we have such the best ice cream, but we are sure that is one of the bests...

What we are really agree with you it's that its a good option to combine the icecream with our other specilities, like the cakes, the crepes, and our coffees.

We recomend to choose diferent options every time our clients come, so we'hope to see you soon to offer you another combination.

thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    169
    39
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

During a six day stay in Barcelona, this was by far the best coffee shop we found. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, great coffee, tea, crepes, cookies, cake, breakfast ... I could go on! And that's even without mentioning how conveniently located it is just off The Ramblas. Hope to visiting again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank McIntosh-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks for you post about Artisa.

As you say we hope you come back again when you'll return to Barcelona. You describe all our goals: best coffee in the city, gelatos, desserts, crepes... and staff. As you say: "staff were all very friendly and helpful," that's our goal, best products served the best way.

Hope yo see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Just wow! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Needed a sugar hit after a beach segue tour and walked into the cosy and quaint artisa. Thank god for trip advisor! Hot chocolate to die for and the churros are the best I've ever had. Do yourself a favour and go here!

Helpful?
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing Special and pretty commercial”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here to grab a quick coffee. It's a pretty commercial place, high prices, illy coffee. Tourist place for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for writing about us.

You say that you only took a quick coffee in Artisa (which you say it was really good), but you give us a bad ratio due too high prices, you say that we are comercial.
It's a shame that you only took the coffee, because if you had tasted our cakes, icescreams... etc you would saw that we have the best quality in our products, and prices are due to quality, not about the zone, or being comercial or tourist place, as you say.

We would love to see you again, to offer you our good products to make you see our point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent find in central city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Really great little cafe - delicious crepes coffees and teas - and an excellent selection of other foods and deli goods to buy

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryannehola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Artisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing