We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I LUV ICECREAM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artisa

Artisa
Reserve with
Artisa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #171 of 8,647 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Small restaurant-cafe. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea, dinner and desserts. Ready made food with local artisanal products. Open from morning till noon.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“I LUV ICECREAM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Superb icecream, lovely staff and georgeous shop with local honey and other kitchen supplies. I really recommand it!

Helpful?
Thank Joyce Jennifer ... v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for saying that you enjoyed our "lovely staff", we always try our best to make you feel good in our shop.
We also bring, as you said, the best catalan honey selection, as you enjoyed so much.

Thanks for highlighting our kitchen supplies, we always try to bring you catalan delicatesen to our clients.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    175
    42
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
348 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best Gelato not in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We came across this place by accident and it had the best gelato we had in Barcelona. The price was right and the helping was large and the service was outstanding. Don't miss this gelato.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DougTMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An excellent find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We choose to eat breakfast here just about everyday of our trip, it's a lovely small artisan cafe, with excellent food, all organic ingredients. Locally handmade produce, a two course breakfast with smoothies and coffees will cost about 15 euros. Well worth it. Superb, if you like good drinks,cakes, sandwiches , crepes. 5 stars !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonnymojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our visit in Barcelona. A very warm and welcoming place, serving high quality coffees, cookies and much more. Waiters were very friendly and greeted everyone with a smile. No wonder it's always full of people!

Helpful?
Thank PiotrD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great crepes, coffee & pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Loved this little place just off of La Rambla. Had crepes, coffee and pastries several times on our trip. Wish the inside was a little more spacious for seating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LinaBoBina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for you comment.

We're glad you enjoyed our products.

About your desire for "a little more spacious for seating. " we're doing our best to get space outside but we're waiting for permission.

On the other hand we like to have this size on the inside to keep it special and to be able to make good and warm service to our clients
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Artisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing