We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”
Review of Artisa

Artisa
Ranked #214 of 10,179 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Small restaurant-cafe. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea, dinner and desserts. Ready made food with local artisanal products. Open from morning till noon.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Gorgeous little cafe selling great coffee and yummy cakes - not too expensive, friendly staff, good location, nice feel to the place. Shame that there is no outside seating. This place was close to where we stayed, so we popped in every morning for coffee and to try a pastry or cake. Limited seating but we always had take away, so didnt bother us.Try their floretines, they were so delicious!

Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thanks for your comment about us.

We're glad that you came back to our Artisa more than once.

We are trying to get outside tables, but it's and slow procedure, so we'll keep you updated.

We'll be waiting for you with our florentinas on your next visit for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 931 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

After having an uninspiring meal in the quinze nits across the square, we called in here for breakfast teas, long latte, oatmeal cookies and a coffee ice cream and we came back each day of our trip. This is a lovely place with friendly staff, great atmosphere and its success is deserved. Well done

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernie-Bantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thanks for visiting us and for you comment.

We always try to have the best products in artisa, but also, what you liked most "friendly staff, great atmosphere" that's our goal and we'll keep working hard to improve it even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Really lovely ambience just off las ramblas. Churros and chocolate delight. Loved the decor. Great place to rest while visiting all the local sites

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosered66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

After trying a number of good Ice cream parlors, we found this super one. The coffee was great too.
Pleasant, caring service and reasonable prices, were the icing on the cake ...

Thank Richheart
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thanks for your comment.

You found us for the ice creams but you also like us for our coffee too, that's good for us because we always want to have best products in all the areas: the icecreams, cofee, cookies... everything!

You also liked one of our goals: caring service and reasonable prices

so we're in the good direction. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

One night we just wanted to grab some food and go watch the UEFA game in our hotel room. So we'd seen Artisa and ran over to grab a few panini and some gourmet snacks. Delicious and easy. So easy that we went back for cappuccinos & bread the next morning.

They've got savory & sweet crepes in addition to panini as well as a delicious selection of cakes & pastries -and an amazing cooler filled with homemade gelato.

Thank LdRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks for visiting us.

We're glad you enjoyed our shop, as you said, our paninis and capuccinos take away are a good option if you want to eat something at your hotels room.

Thanks and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Artisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing