We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we came back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Artisa

Artisa
Ranked #183 of 9,396 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Small restaurant-cafe. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea, dinner and desserts. Ready made food with local artisanal products. Open from morning till noon.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So good we came back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Writing this review as we sit in Art i Sa. Nice atmosphere, great service, great coffee, free easy access wifi, yummy cakes and crepes.

Found it by chance, just off Las Ramblas a couple of days ago. Back for more today.

As they say here, this is a gastronomic corner where the best choice of first quality handmade Catalan products is found!

Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    209
    59
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream and creeps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great atmosphere, the young man who made the crepes was exceptionally friendly , and the crepes very good. Ice cream gorgeous, sit in or take away.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celtictiger_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice and friendly place to get breakfast (capuccino is from Illy and excellent!), or for some late night gelato. The place is very nice, and the fellows that man the place are very friendly. We went there for breakfast every day and for gelato a few times.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos1w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So cosy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

It is a small cafe corner with wonderful, playfull decoration and the young girl that took our order was so welcoming! Definately try the Oriental Tea (if you are a tea lover), I would also recommend the delicious cupcakes I saw, didn't try it because we just had lunch elsewhere and couldn't get anything else to go down, but next time I visit I would definately try the cupcakes and their home made ice cream!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theoni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Barcelona!! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We loves ARTiSA , great coffee, great cookies, nicely wrap chocolate and sweets to take home as a gift, homey atmosphere, and tasty sandwiches for a quick breakfast.
Small place with one tall table, a few chairs and many take away options, good prices, and great location (Plaça Reial).

No downside that I can think of :-) nice cuzy place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reut_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Artisa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you Reut!! We hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Artisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing