We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #312 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend at the end of April 2014. The hotel was clean & tidy; staff were more than helpful and the room was great. Located near the Marina / Beach just in the Gothic quarter you could not be better placed in our opinion. Room had almost everything we would have needed. just probably could have done with a fridge and more channels on the TV to cover all nationalities if we where going to be picky. Really enjoyed our stay and we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior room and I would recommend that to anyone who was staying.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the lovely city of Barcelona. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking, taking the bus, train or underground. I would advise a little research before a weekend here, if only to cover all the sights effectively. The tour bus is worth a day ticket for €27 or even 2 day at €32. With careful planning, the whole city and its wonderful sights can be seen at leisure which saves pounding the pavements too much. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, although the rooms are small. Our friends had a front street view which was an advantage until realising it was noisy because of traffic. We had a view of a wall, which ended up being the best option because it was quieter and we only used it to sleep. Breakfast is worth opting for and sufficient for the price. Staff were pleasant and very helpful giving directions etc. I would stay here again and the main reason is its fabulous location.

Room Tip: Away from the main road
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were staying in Barcelona for a few days before a cruise and enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. It was a great price, offered excellent service, and the breakfast buffet was more than we expected. We were very pleased with our stay. The location was the best - so easy to get anywhere and you are right at the water just a short walk to the end of the La Rambla. The Hop On Hop Off stops just around the corner. Our room was basic with everything you expect (clean, comfortable bed, big bathroom, TV, writing desk, and plenty of room for us to spread out our luggage to repack for the cruise. I'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyAway186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location of this hotel was wonderful. Busses outside at curb, taxis running in front , Metro was one block away! The weekend we were there was the WE RUN Race. We didn't realize it until that morning, but we were at the corner of this race. They were expecting 20,000 runners, and so this was soooo exciting for us to experience...and all within walking distance. Grocery stores were within a block, coffee shops available also.
The room was comfortable. We stayed 5 nights.The room was a corner room with a window on each wall. It did have a safe.There was no refrigerator in the room, which was an inconvenience. Also, we were surprised to receive only one bar of soap, one shower gel and one shampoo upon entering the room. The second day-nothing; third day we asked for duplicates and received 2 of each item; fourth day--no amenities--asked at desk and were told that they only give one on first day !!!!! However, begrudgingly, they gave us another set! Bring your own soap----the daily cost was expensive and here they were scrimping on amenities!!! The shower was large and wonderful!! There was a TV also in the room with CNBC, BBC, and Bloomberg. We would return, but bringing our own pesonnal items . Staff were delightful !! Enjoyed all of the desk staff. One young man was extremely kind when bringing us our soaps on the 3rd day--and he worked the desk!! All were courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with 2 windows: 306. It was good view on the front of the building and surprisi...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was a great hotel in a marvellous location near the beach, the harbour and the Ramblas, only a short walk to Sagrada Familias and Picasso Museum. Only stayed one night but the room was modern, well equipped and immaculate. The staff were so helpful. I was in a wheelchair and they could not have been kinder. Free wi-fi - no password. Excellent value for money. Thoroughly recommend if you are having a short holiday in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just returned from a great Barcelona city break with friends, we arrived a little early so staff let us store our luggage until our room was ready, we were made to feel welcome and staff were friendly and helpful this was maintained throughout our stay.
The location of the hotel is excellent, the beach is close, 10 minutes walk to Las Ramblas and Barceloneta metro 100 yards away, the Barceloneta area is fabulous with great restaurants amongst the Cataluyan culture. we were fortunate enough to have front rooms with a small balcony so we could watch the hussle and bussle, despite our worries about it being noisy we didnotice a little traffic noise but not enough to disturb our sleep. the rooms are small but adequate and immaculately clean.
we did pay for breakfast and this was the most disappointing part, we had to keep asking for juice, glasses and cutlery, we thought this was mainly because there was only one member of staff on and he was struggling to keep up with the demand. This has not put us off staying there again though because the hotel was so good for a 2 star we didn't expect 5 star service, would strongly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: ask for a front room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by two pleasant staff members in the reception area and directed to our room. A nice welcome always starts the holiday off well and they didn't disappoint us at all in that respect. On our second day one of the reception staff went outside and hailed us a taxi rather than have us wait for one to arrive and they were that helpful.

Our room was small but sufficient for our three-day stay with a decent size bathroom and a powerful twin-head shower. Perhaps a downside was that our only small window looked out into a small courtyard that could lend to a claustrophobic feeling for some.
A central lift served all floors but there was very little waiting time to ascend or descend from our third-floor location.
Breakfast was not as organised as it could have been with food seemingly running out quickly although it was only midway through the 8am until 10am slot. The breakfast staff appeared overworked and undermanned so tables had to be cleared by the assistance of the hotel manager to ensure that guests could find a table to sit at.

Location wise it was well situated so that a lot of the places to visit are in easy walking distance and the hotel bar is a comfortable place to enjoy a drink before retiring to your room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N0bby57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#266 of 513 in Barcelona
613 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#260 of 513 in Barcelona
470 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#26 of 513 in Barcelona
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#198 of 513 in Barcelona
385 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#212 of 513 in Barcelona
672 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#329 of 513 in Barcelona
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $57 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing