We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #314 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel as part of the Running Crazy team for the Barcelona half marathon.
I've stayed here the year before and wasn't disappointed. The rooms are spacious and clean and the the reception staff are very helpful and polite.
Good choice at breakfast too

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nettynoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Have stayed at this Barcelona hotel many times - always receive a heartfelt warm welcome. The staff go out of their way to ensure you have a great time. As an example - one of our group left her handbag containing a substantial amount of cash. The hotel sent it on recorded post and nothing was missing. the location of this place is one of the best you will get in town - close to bus stops, metro and trains. Easy walking distance of old and new tourist attractions. You won't go wrong staying here - I will be back. M

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChickenCrazy073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just stayed here for 4 days in Feb. coincidently during the international mobile convention. The city was hopping. We found the hotel staff quite helpful and friendly. It is a very convenient location with many buses and a metro stop down the block.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekh118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a very fine little 2 star hotel that lives up to expectations as such. Nice staff, rooms small but ok. Only reason for low rating is the fact that I paid 285€ per night plus breakfast for a room worth maybe 70€. I know it is due to the demand in the week of the Mobile World Congress but it is simply not ok to charge that much for such quality.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank ClausHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Traveler,

We regret many the whole experience that has gone through the Hotel. Everything we have described has already put us to work and we have improved a lot. I'm very sorry it was not to your liking. We hope you give us a second chance in the not too distant future. Thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

stayed here with a large group for the Barcelona half marathon. The staff were very friendly and great. The rooms very clean and modern. Central and easy to get to via the trains. Staff very helpful throughout stay and one of our group had left a bag and they were able to ring the hotel and staff located it and posted it to them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your valuation of the hotel. We thank you for giving us the highest score. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

location makes this hotel worth of stay but still we paid, hard earn money, for "share" standard room, share with ants, worms from the slots and dust located mostly under the bad :( , 3 nights was enougth. at night is hard to get good sleep-noises from the corridor- guests trying to close the door -card instead of a key makes it is unfortunately a matter of prob with slamming doors, and perhaps the next time the door will close.

Room Tip: I suppose, you have to just pay more for a premium room, and be hopefull that's without natives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Traveler,

We regret many the whole experience that has gone through the Hotel. Everything we have described has already put us to work and we have improved a lot. I'm very sorry it was not to your liking. We hope you give us a second chance in the not too distant future. Thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotle on 3 occasions over the last 5 years. Each time it gets better and better. The rooms have been upgraded over this time and it has made the place a little gem of a hotel.
It is very close to the marina and only two minutes form the old Barri gotic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director General at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Mr. David Paul,
I deeply appreciate your very touching feed -back. I have read your kind words to my staff and the all of them want to tell you something too.
Yours sincerely
Juan Ramón Torras
General Manager

Dear Mr. David Paul,

All of us, the staff of Hotel Oasis, we want to thank you for the very nice and kind words. That encourages us to improve and give the very best of us every day. Dear Mr David, waiting for your next visit, we send to you a million of thanks from:
Raul
Reception Manager,
Gertrudis
Housekeeping Manager,
and
Janet, Lino, Isaac, Lourdes, Javier, Cecilia, Max, David, Alex, Birra, Paco I, Paco II, Ludmila, Jacine, Edwin, Fifí, Manolo, Vicenta, Olga, Grace, Nieves, Irina, Olga and Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#258 of 515 in Barcelona
624 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 515 in Barcelona
972 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#270 of 515 in Barcelona
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#205 of 515 in Barcelona
395 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#210 of 515 in Barcelona
681 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#322 of 515 in Barcelona
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $59 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing