We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oasis
Nearby Hotels
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$288
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$230
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Balmes(Barcelona)
$235
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$241
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
$303
$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
245
564
223
90
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
564
223
90
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarceloneta metro stationgreat locationstar hotelsuperior roomgothic quarterbarceloneta beachla ramblabathroom doorrooms are smallreception areahop on hop off busbars and restaurantscentral locationramblasportcityeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

You couldn´t get much better location,close to transport ,the beach ,the old city etc.
The staff where very friendly and nice and helpful .
For the price I would have exspected iternet access it your room,that was a bit dissapointing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captain c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The owners have spent a fortune on the rooms but then expect one young man to check in 94 rooms ? ? ? .So when we checked in it took 15 mins,we went to our room which we had booked for 5 days to find a room with no real window,great.Went down to reception to ask for a room with a window to find the line of guests trying to check in going out the door towards the road.Spoke to a lady in admin who said she could not help only the nice young man on reception not a manager in sight great,apparently they only have one manager for two hotels ? if you want a budget hotel near the beach thats fine it has no real facilities just a cafe which locals use.

Room Tip: dont be in a hurry to check in
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Gerente at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Of course we solve your request and we schedule your change to an outdoor room with balcony for the next day as the hotel was fully booked this day and therefore there was no possibility of changing room, but the next day you was changed at the room 108 and you did not mention this change in your review. We regret that your check-in process was delayed, but this day there were many check-in at same time, we are sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The location is very nice, some 10 minutes walk to the city center and 10 minutes to the beach. It also feels like you have the closest underground station in the cellar, i.e. very close by. We didn't have the breakfast at the hotel because of the nice alternatives (markets & café' s). The room wasn't one of the renovated ones, but nevertheless quite ok. The only negative thing worth to mention is the, although for free, is the losy wifi. All in all, perfect location at a good price.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Obo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is in very good location some of the rooms are not in good shape me & wife spent 4 nights and five days , the reception ok need new sofa's & chair Mr Raull is very nice in person(Try to be bit Funny )but need more knowledge & experience in giving the rooms to the guest , I was surprise when i went in to room two seprate beds one for me one for my wife , requested for change it took two days to change happen travelled all the way from Canada , could have recomended to add b'fast in the package, well to be honest , will come back if get the better room

Room Tip: Ask for new rooms some room are not in good shape bathrooms are excelent .
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshKumar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The location of the hotel was perfect. Right next to Metro station Barceloneta.
It is a good location to get to most central places by walking (during summer the beach is nearby). and if needed you can take the Metro.

We booked a basic twin room (but beds were together), which was good in size and had a nice bathroom.
The room was very clean and had everything needed (including a safe).
The window view faced other rooms, but that is probably much better than facing the street noise.

Also I would like to mention that the person working in the reception was very nice and helpful.

In summary I would highly recommend this hotel. You can view my list of Pros & Cons below.

Pros:
* Good location
* Good price.
* Nice clean basic room
* Metro is less than a minute of walk from the hotel.
* Breakfast was quite cheap and completely fine for that price.


Cons:
* Free WiFi is available but was working only from reception area (signal was not good in room).
* Shampoo and Shower gel are only provided for the first night, however if you ask they will provide you with more. So it's not an problem.
* The restaurant down-stairs was causing a few times some smell of oil fumes to come up stairs to the corridor.
* Walls of rooms might be slightly thin - Didn't have any issues, but can imagine that noisy neighbors would be annoying.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews