We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #308 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was a great location, great price (ie cheap) Room was fine, but not very well insulated. No big deal - got earplugs. The breakfast was pretty good - not gourmet, but enough to get you going - cereal, cake drinks, toast, melon, cheese ham. The gentelman at the frond desk was very helpful. Walking distance to all the major sites. Round the corner to La Franca station.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hpsjlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, November 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    533
    213
    88
    65
See reviews for
114
476
67
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huskvarna, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very satisfied ,Room cleaned daily.Fifteen minutes walk to city center and beach, twenty minutes walk to bus station for bus to gerona airport. Five minutes walk to Parc de la cuitadella and Barcelona Zoo. Freindly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, November 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for a week and found the hotel an ideal location to every thing we wanted to see in barcelona. My husband and I upgraded and were fortunate enough to receive a refurbished room with a balcony on the fifth floor. It really made our stay in barcelona memorable. The staff were all very helpful, friendly and accommodating to our needs at any time! We would highly recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, November 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were a bit concerned by a two star rating but decided to book because of the good reports on several booking sites. It was a good choice. The hotel had a few negatives but overall was comparable to three star properties we have stayed at in Barcelona. We were in room 220 second floor. It was at the front with a street view so a bit noisy, but OK unless you very sensitive to noise. It was a good size though. The housekeeping was good with fresh towels daily. Decent sized bathroom with a hair dryer. There was a problem with the hallway light sensors which did not always let the hallway lights come on. Friendly competant 24 hour reception staff. Great location, walk every where and a hop on hop off stop close by also metro and train and regular bus stops. I can recommend this hotel. Lots of food and drink shops close and walk to several good restaurants. Our room had a safe too. Avoid their bar.

Room Tip: You have a view at the front but if you want very quiet get a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, November 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your opinion. And I want to thank you for the words and detail you have had with the Hotel. We are waiting for you in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights October 15th &N 16th. This hotel is in an excellent location near to the Old City and the beach. The room was clean and the bathroom excellent (larger than average shower made it easy for a somewhat rotund person to shower). The bed was very comfortable and having a safe in the room was a great bonus. The only draw back was lack of comfortable seating and the TV was so small that I found it hard to see from the bed which was the only place I could sit to watch. The breakfast was poor would be better to go out and find your own.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, November 27, 2016
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your punctuation. We would like to thank you for the words that will certainly make us better and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed here for a 4 day city break at the beginning of october, we stayed in room 106 (fully refurbed). With regards to location this hotel is perfect, right next to barceloneta metro station and a short stroll to the gothic quarter and port vell. We had breakfast once during our stay - was'nt the best, but to be honest there is a huge range of bar's/cafes/restaurants near by for all varieties of culinary delights. I would recommend this hotel, and would gladly stay here again if/when we return to Barcelona.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Oasis hotel and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Barcelona. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of October. The hotel was clean, well appointed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff spoke good English, a great benefit to those of us who cannot speak a word of Spanish or Catalan!

The breakfast buffet was always well stocked and tasty; however, some variety of menu from day to day would have been nice (sausages!).

The only real complaint I had was the quality of WiFi. First I should say the WiFi was completely free and the speeds were generally good. Easily good enough for browsing and email. Unfortunately, the signal was very poor in our room. Only certain parts of the room had a reliable signal: moving in the wrong direction by a few inches could cause your device to lose the signal.

This is by no means a major issue and arguably not particularly important on a holiday. The fact it was free is a huge plus.

The best thing about Hotel Oasis is the location. A mere 10 minute walk from the beach, 15 minutes from the Plaza de Catalunya and just across a square from the nearest Underground station. Not to mention the local shops, bars and restaurants just around the corner. We could easily have spent the whole trip within a half mile of the hotel.

In short: a fantastic hotel in a great part of Barcelona! We'll definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Etzeitet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing this great review of your time at the Oasis hotel. Once again thank you for your understanding at the poor wifi signal in your room and did not adversely affect your stay.
I am thrilled that you were able to benefit from the hotel's central location and that you were able to visit all of old town wonders on foot.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Oasis hotel. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#255 of 512 in Barcelona
592 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#272 of 512 in Barcelona
455 reviews
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#194 of 512 in Barcelona
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
926 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#200 of 512 in Barcelona
663 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#331 of 512 in Barcelona
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing