We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #310 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of October. The hotel was clean, well appointed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff spoke good English, a great benefit to those of us who cannot speak a word of Spanish or Catalan!

The breakfast buffet was always well stocked and tasty; however, some variety of menu from day to day would have been nice (sausages!).

The only real complaint I had was the quality of WiFi. First I should say the WiFi was completely free and the speeds were generally good. Easily good enough for browsing and email. Unfortunately, the signal was very poor in our room. Only certain parts of the room had a reliable signal: moving in the wrong direction by a few inches could cause your device to lose the signal.

This is by no means a major issue and arguably not particularly important on a holiday. The fact it was free is a huge plus.

The best thing about Hotel Oasis is the location. A mere 10 minute walk from the beach, 15 minutes from the Plaza de Catalunya and just across a square from the nearest Underground station. Not to mention the local shops, bars and restaurants just around the corner. We could easily have spent the whole trip within a half mile of the hotel.

In short: a fantastic hotel in a great part of Barcelona! We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Etzeitet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing this great review of your time at the Oasis hotel. Once again thank you for your understanding at the poor wifi signal in your room and did not adversely affect your stay.
I am thrilled that you were able to benefit from the hotel's central location and that you were able to visit all of old town wonders on foot.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Oasis hotel. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a full week 30th Sept - 7th Oct and could not have asked for anything better. They gave us room 420, this turned out to be along the side of the hotel which kept out some of the noise of the traffic but still had a view of the square. The room was very clean, beds super comfortable and we were surprised at how big it was for a 2 star hotel, small wall mounted TV but only world news in English. The bathroom was also large, modern and very, very clean and the water always hot.

The reception staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble......Thank you Roal, a true star, I told you that you were famous.

Breakfast is ok and the coffee good, the only fault I could find is that I wish they would cook the bacon a little more, put the toast through the machine twice if you like it nice and brown.

Barcelona is a large city and if you have good walking ability I would recommend you get a map and see the city on foot like we did......so many interesting little squares and side streets.....Ladies the shops are good as well.

We booked this holiday with Jet2 and the whole thing worked perfectly. If we visit Barcelona again we would choose to stay at the Oasis Hotel and would recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hotel will be a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyderbyshire37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Many thanks for posting your review following your recent stay with us at Oasis hotel. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed all the facilities and service we take the utmost pride in providing.
I have also passed on your kind words to all of the rest of Oasis hotel. Once again many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here end of August for one week with my mum. Our room was clean and comfortable although a small fridge or tea/coffee facilities would be great. We were able to walk everywhere very easily as the hotel is very central for all major attractions and the metro station is right on the door step. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Broadband was a bit of a hit or miss - worked ok on my phone but not my mums! Breakfast buffet was fine - basic but plentiful. We would definitely stay at Hotel Oasis if we go back to Barcelona

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank lindaa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am delighted that we have met your expectations. I appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel is clean and well laid out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Located near to the waterfront and also close to the city's nightlife. Only one issue and that was a lack of brewing up facilities in the hotel room. Would happily stay again but would need to pack a travel kettle and cups next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at hotel Oasis. I'm delighted to hear that you had a good overall stay and I have well noted about brewing up facilities. I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Was a little skeptical having seen some reviews but was pleasantly surprised by it. The rooms are on the small side and the only window you get at the back of the hotel looks into a funnel with rooms on all sides. Was a little gutted that there was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but nevermind. Breakfast as others have said could be improved but was ok.

None the less it's a lovely little hotel ans would definitely stay again. But with a request for front facing room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are particulary happy to read that the concept of Oasis hotel served your needs and you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona. We will more than happy to welcome you on your next visit to the City. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Oasis from 29th September. We had been looking for a budget break to Barcelona and booked this hotel partlyon the basis of good reviews on Trip Advisor. We had been a bit worried about a so called 2 star hotel and its unassuming exterior, but we weren't disappointed - this is a lovely hotel.
Location - It is only 5 minutes walk from the Estacio de Franca train station and 2 minutes from the Barceloneta metro station. The D20 bus stops outside the door which you can take all the way across Barcelona to get to the city centre and through onto Montjuic. Its 10 minutes walk from the beach area, 10 minutes from the Born and Gothic areas and 15 to the statue of Columbus. All in all, ideal.
Decor - It is very clean and modern throughout. Laminate floors and dark wood mostly. The double room we had wasn't huge, but more than adequate and the bathroom was clean and modern with a large shower. We had a balcony, but it was for standing on, not sitting in! Still, nice to open the door and look out over the city.
Service - Couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, a pleasure. We didn't fly home until 8pm and we were able to leave our luggage during the day which was a great bonus (thanks!)
Breakfast - A choice of cereals, cold meat, rolls, toast, scrambled eggs etc. All you need to start the day!
Conclusion - Perfect for the two of us for a 4 night stay. If you are looking for a budget option close to all locations the Hotel Oasis is ideal.

Room Tip: Worth getting a balcony, although don't expect to sit out on it - more for standing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scot628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your comments about the Oasis hotel and I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. I am very pleased for your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Barcelona. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Service in this hotel was very good and the service excellent.
Have just returned from a 5 night stay with friends in this wonderful city and was a bit unsure about a 2 star hotel.This rating would be because there are no extra facilities ie Pools,Tennis Courts ,Spas etc in this hotel which doesnt really matter much on a city break.
We had a Superior room on the third floor.The room was small but clean and very nicely decorated ,the only complaint being the lack of sunlight as it had a frosted window facing inwards and the air -con which i dont think was working as effectively as it should.
The hotel is ideally situated for the Port Area which is nearby and the bottom of the La Rambla which is about a 15 min walk.
We arranged the tour bus for 2 days which allowed us to see all the important sights and gave us our bearings.Sagrada Familia and the Castell Batllo were well worth a tour round as well as Guell Park.
All in all a fantastic 5 days in a lovely city and a great hotel !!.

Room Tip: Had a superior room (310 ).The room was very nicely decorated however was very small and facing to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. I really appreciate your kind words. I'm glad my team made your stay enjoyable and you can be certain that your compliments have been shared with them. We hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#265 of 520 in Barcelona
662 reviews
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#188 of 520 in Barcelona
422 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#325 of 520 in Barcelona
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
Lyon Hotel
Lyon Hotel
#396 of 520 in Barcelona
128 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#33 of 520 in Barcelona
1,010 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#227 of 520 in Barcelona
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $52 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing