We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oasis
Nearby Hotels
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$279
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$230
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Balmes(Barcelona)
$235
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$232
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
245
564
223
90
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
564
223
90
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarceloneta metro stationgreat locationstar hotelsuperior roomgothic quarterbarceloneta beachla ramblabathroom doorrooms are smallreception areahop on hop off busbars and restaurantscentral locationramblasportcityeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Perfect hotel, location couldnt be better, las rambles walkable one way and barceloneta beach walkable in the other direction. Rooms were modern and nice. Breakfast i was pleasently suprised expected toast and jam but there was bacon, scrambled eggs, soft rolls, ham, cheese. Reception always seemed to have a smile on there face. Would Stay Again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danny_boy22London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment and we hope you had a good time in our wonderful city and that the hotel has been to your liking.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 4 day trip to Barcelona staying at the Hotel Oasis. We found the location to be spot on, useful for walking around and getting the Metro, which was easy to use. Reception staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The room was very small, though for 3 nights it was fine, also very clean. We were situated on the 5th (top) floor and found it very quiet up there. We had buffet breakfast included, though very basic and same every morning. Would recommend the Bus Tours and a trip to Camp Nou!
All in all very enjoyable experience at Hotel Oasis, and if we were to visit Barcelona again we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SLewis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment and we hope you had a good time in our wonderful city and that the hotel has been to your liking.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Only 2 minutes walk from Francis station (from the airport), 10 minutes walk to the beach and city yet in a quieter area than the City centre hotels.
The rooms are basic but very clean. Nice cafe on site. Prices reasonable for the area.
Desk staff speak pretty good English and manned 24hrs a day. No pool.

Room Tip: Higher rooms give a good view and slightly quieter from road noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank munchie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director General at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment and we hope you had a good time in our wonderful city and that the hotel has been to your liking.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

location is spot on , was able to walk to all the sights from hotel. Room was very small and had to have light on during morning / day . AC does not work during April , room very warm had to have window open , which opened onto a well in the middle of the hotel and was very noisy , not forgetting the mosquitoes that visited us during the night . I have rated it very good as it was very clean , staff helpful , easy to get around from, very easy to get to from Airport by train and 2mins walk from station . Room was too small for a weeks stay .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RJISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment and we hope you had a good time in our wonderful city and that the hotel has been to your liking.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised at how good this hotel is. Cheerful, welcoming and very helpful reception staff. Clean, recently refurbished comfortable room, good buffet breakfast. The location is excellent, near to the old town, La Rambla and the gothic area. Also a short walk to the beach and the cable car. Metro and main line stations are also very close. Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for a superior room as the standard rooms are a bit small.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAUL S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are very grateful for your excellent review of our hotel. We celebrate that we have participated in your successful visit to our city and we hope to participate again in your next trip to Barcelona. Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews