We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Ranked #198 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have been to this hotel for the last 3 years with girlfriends. Its basic, but it has everything we need. Breakfast is just basically bread, jam and coffee, but as we are out all day at the beach or shopping its absolutely fine. One friends is disabled and we have always managed to get her a room with facilities to make things easier for her. The lounge area at night is fab. Coffee / beer machine and a small balcony overlooking Las Ramblas where we have watched the Madam across the road, who must be about 90, touting for business for her girls. Can be a bit noisy at night, but we take earplugs. Easy to walk to beach, shops, open top bus routes, several Zaras, Hardrock Café and Gothic area. Pickpockets are a problem but we take it in turns to be "Head of Security"! and watch each other carefully. Recommend Flamenca shows, we thought they would be a bit cheesy but are actually very passionate and romantic.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the front of building.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cuatro Naciones
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 986 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

It was a nice stay but nothing perfect! For young travellers its quite good because its close to everything right in the centre of the city! If you go there dont miss the pasta bar which is a 2 min walk to Barri Gothic. Very good location. Also, at night althought they say that La Rambla is dangerous the neighborhood felt quite safe except for a couple of incidents in Barri Gothic which were a little worrying. But in front of the hotel we felt quite safe and we used to hang out with our friends after a long night out.
The cons:
- The breakfast is very poor to be honest
- Old building
But averall we had a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Perfect if you want to be in the heart of the city!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank chantal s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Fab location. Fab reception. Rooms basic but very clean. Sheets and towels ch daily. The location could not be better, out of the door directly onto ramblas or turn left and walk 5 mins to marina and along another 10 to great beach. Foodie places of all prices all around this hotel. Breakfast continental, but great choice of cereals, croissant, jams, cakes and teas and coffees etc.....fantastic all round.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank petra_gBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jolanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a great little hotel and i would definately recommend it to someone travelling to Barcelona. Location is perfect, front door opens onto the ramblas - to the right is the hustle and bustle and to the left is the marina, couldn't ask for more!
Staff were very nice and helpful during our stay - we were able to store our bags for the whole afternoon our last day there free of charge which was great.
we didnt have breakfast or eat in the hotel.
Room was great. standard but very clean and had comfortable beds. I wasn't woken once from noise from the ramblas and we had a balcony that overlooked it! This was amazing! the atmosphere when standing on the little balcony was great!
Ideal location for anyone in 20s-30s travelling in a couple or with friends when visiting Barcelona!

Room Tip: get a room on the 3+ floor with a balcony onto the ramblas! Great view and great atmosphere!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007Cailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Great (realy) price (70euro/night) and place.
Average smoked but clean rooms.
Ask a balcony to Rambla.
But breakfast... :( Bad coffee, bad cruasans. Yupi, not juices. If U like a tea, it's no problem for You. :)
But good staff, good room cleaning.

Thank Archy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
2,458 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
#266 of 513 in Barcelona
1,085 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#393 of 513 in Barcelona
807 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel California
Hotel California
#246 of 513 in Barcelona
658 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#233 of 513 in Barcelona
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cuatro Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cuatro Naciones

Address: La Rambla 40, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#118 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#160 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cuatro Naciones 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quite affordable in light of its extremely central location on Las Ramblas, the Hotel Cuatro Naciones in Barcelona has been providing basic rooms for more than 200 years . Turn-of-the century style unfolds in a lobby decked out with high crown molding, wrought ironwork, and marble galore. ... Read MoreA sweeping staircase leads to 55 simplistic rooms with white walls and punchy pink bedspreads and curtains. Floors are smooth stone mosaic. There's also an elevator, if stairs aren't your thing. Fourteen of the rooms at the Hotel Cuatro Naciones offer sweeping views of La Rambla. The first floor salon is a must-see, featuring hotel-related news clippings through the ages and signed photos and memorabilia of the hotel's most famous guests. The fancy guest history includes Stendhal, Frederic-Francois Chopin, Ulysses S. Grant, and Buffalo Bill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cuatro Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuatro Naciones Hotel
Cuatro Naciones Barcelona
Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing