We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Gaudi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Gaudi
Ranked #168 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hotel Gaudi was one of the very few who would allow my daughters and I to share a room. There were four of us and the room was ample, clean and very centrally located. Two beds folded down out the wall (which was charming) and there were two other beds as well, so we all slept comfortably. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast comes with the room and it was very good. I would recommend this room for its comfort, cleanliness and location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtgriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    644
    206
    33
    26
See reviews for
290
621
42
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have just today returned from 3 nights in Hotel Gaudi, staying with my niece who is currently living in Barcelona. This hotel for us was everything you could want from a City Centre hotel. Very central - 1 minute walk from La Rambla (which is just ok - I'd heard so many pick pocket stories I was always on my guard!). Hotel staff are very friendly. Breakfast is really good - all that is on offer is of a good standard (although tables are very close together - not much room to move chairs). Bedroom was absolutely fine - nothing fancy - but so clean and it was cleaned every day that we were there. I really couldn't fault this hotel (oh - except for the mattresses - so hard!) - a good value City Centre hotel. If you want something upmarket then this is not for you - but for us it was exactly what we wanted and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel location is center of the barcelona on the la rabla street la rambla street one of the famous street around the catalonya plaza. shops are very close and all restourants close by the hotel you can see information desks which is very helpfull if you thnık 3* hotel is enough for me dont skip Gaudi hotel.and we did not had any problem about reservation and payment even we bought with online system.

Room Tip: up floors will be better because of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elifonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent four nights in the Hotel Gaudi which is opposite the Palau Güell (a UNESCO World Heritage Site). Our room was spacious and had a terrace. The room was modern and clean. The bed was unfortunately hard and uncomfortable. The walls were thin. We were on the fourth floor and had a great view of the Palau. The breakfast was included in the cost of the room and was very good. It was buffet style, but had a good selection. The location was just off the Ramblas and was convenient to the subway. The hotel staff were friendly. Despite the bed, I would consider staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street with a view of the Palau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KennethPaulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Its possible, having read many other reviews different rooms offer a very different experience but, when my daughter and I stayed here in December 2012 our experience was wonderful.

Our large and modestly priced room was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the Güel Palace on the opposite side of the small ancient street. We were less than a block from La Rambla and only a couple of blocks from the port. Shops and food abounded.

The room was spacious, perfectly clean and very well appointed.

Breakfast was a buffet with a wide choice including croissant, pastries, bacon, eggs, beans, toast, cheeses, tea and coffee. There may have been other things but this was more than enough for us.

I had a problem I had to deal with whilst here which involved printing out some papers sent to me electronically from Australia. The staff were excellent in sorting this for me and with helping with any enquiries we had.

Room Tip: We booked through Laterooms.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Hills
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here in October and were very pleased with our room which had a view of the fantastic tiled chimneys of the Palau Guell opposite. There is a laundrette just down the street, the train station just a short walk away, and we were able to walk from the Hotel, down the Rambla to the shuttle bus connection to our cruise ship. There is also the Boqueria Market (crowded but fantastic) and a large Carrefour supermarket within easy walking distance. All in all a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed only one night,because next day we had a flight,Very beautiful building. fontana at the hall, reception place. And room was very clean and essenciale. sleep there better then at home=)waked up in absolutle harmony and in the silence,but when i opened the window there were doing some workk at the street,very surprised of the noise from outside-great windows.Good Breakfast.I choose this hotel because it is situated in the center what was very comfortable with metro L3 you can go Passeig de Grace to visit Rambla Catalunya and Casa Batlo.La Sagrada Famaiglia.In a short time could visited important things to see,but there are a lot of things to visit.
Definitly will return to stay longer,And also to visit better Barcelona!

Thank you very much for your assistance in everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dinara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#223 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#107 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#85 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
El Raval
Hesperia Ramblas
Hesperia Ramblas
#159 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#210 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gaudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaudi

Property: Hotel Gaudi
Address: Nou de la Rambla 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaudi 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with comfortable accommodations, restaurant and bar; located near the Ramblas, the Gothic Square and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gaudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gaudi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing