We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location; wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gaudi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Gaudi
Ranked #169 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb location; wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Paid a bit extra for superior room - well worth it. Our own sun-terrace looking straight across the street to the roof-top of Palau de Guell with its amazing Gaudi chimneys - see photo. Unbeatable location; literally a few yards and we were on Las Ramblas. Breakfasts were good. night cap in the bar was good value. Room very comfortable. Definitely recommend this excellent value hotel

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with private sun-terrace - you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    634
    203
    33
    25
See reviews for
283
612
42
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

This is a quality hotel with well appointed and large sized rooms and full balconies. It's strongest feature is the location which is opposite the fantastic Palau Guell, a Gaudi building of surreal pleasures that can be enjoyed just fine from your hotel balcony which looks to it.
Reception staff gave great service and were helpful in locating a lost bag and cab. All the while La Ramblas beckons just 100 feet away. Breakfast the next day was fine as well, plenty to cure the Rioja led evening the night before!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gaudi building opposite. 4th floor is the go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Went to Spain for my sons wedding in Aiansa. Stayed in Barcelona on Thursday 22nd September in an apartment. Vowed I would never do the same again, dreadful (more later), so when wife and i returned to Barcelona on Monday 26th September I looked for an hotel and purely by chance found the Hotel Gaudi. Close to La Rambla and unbelievable. Staff friendly and helpful, cost not exorbitant when you think it's in the heart of Barcelona and rooms fantastic! On the 6th floor with its own terrace with a magnificent view over Barcelona. Clean, huge double bed, Shower, bath, room service, parking, great included breakfast, wow, I could go on and on! We only stayed one night, as we were in transit, but could have spent a lot of time there; great!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLCMysore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I and 5 friends stayed in July for 2 days and wished we had more time to spend. Hotel was in a very good location. Just around the corner from Las Ramblas. Accomodations were comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashton905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was initially disappointed with my room which was on the first floor with a poor view however Snr Lopez offered excellent customer service and gave us a lovely room on the 4th floor with a balcony and fantastic view of the beautiful city of Barcelona. The entrance to the hotel is very attractive, its in an excellent location right next to La Ramblas. I couldn't fault the breakfast or staff who were helpful and met all of our needs. Altogether it was a very pleasant stay and a great hotel for just 3 stars.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank susyc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We were thrilled to get a room with a balcony facing the wonderful Palau Guell, as some others have said, the noise could be a problem at the front, but it's a city centre hotel so what else can you expect? We were never disturbed by any noise though especially when the air con is on. Really easy to find, just follow the signs for Palau Guell. Great reception staff, good breakfast, amazing location, very clean, I'd definitely return and recommend Hotel Gaudi to my friends.....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights. I got a room on the front of the hotel so there was plenty of light. There was some street noise but was not bad when I had the air conditioning on. The front desk had one concierge who directed me to a couple of really good, non tourist, restaurants. The woman concierge was extremely rude to me for no apparent reason.

The main problem is that is located close to the Ramblas, which was crowded and full of tourists. At night there were a lot of young people getting drunk until very late hours

I will probably not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#108 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
El Raval
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#222 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#107 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#77 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
El Raval
Hesperia Ramblas
Hesperia Ramblas
#159 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#198 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gaudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaudi

Property: Hotel Gaudi
Address: Nou de la Rambla 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaudi 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with comfortable accommodations, restaurant and bar; located near the Ramblas, the Gothic Square and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gaudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gaudi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing