We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of BcnStop Parc Guell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BcnStop Parc Guell
Ranked #118 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Reception desk is only open from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., but by telephone call we arranged check in at a later time and were warmly received. Appartment is situated near Gracia, a preferred district to go out, and Parc Güell is nearby. Ramblas by Subway about 15 min. Our appartment was at the back side, so it was very quiet. There is no breakfast available, but a fairly equipped citchen. On the other hand, breakfast is available in a nice bakery just by crossing the road. In summary, a perfect stay in a stunning city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank folkfan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wonderful location!
Wonderful management!
Very convenient!
Just what we needed!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It made our stay in Barcelona a wonderful experience. I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pastorkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Really close to the subway, clean and comfortable. I stayed during 3 nights and was surprised with the clean and large apartments, unfornutatelly it doesn't have services like a hotel (breakfast, room service), but the price was very interesting comparing with other places.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexispc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights prior to riding holiday. We wanted somewhere not too expensive but with good basic facilities and within sensible reach of all the major attractions. It ticked all those boxes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We only stayed for one night but we would definitely come back to stay longer. It was great with two small children to have some elbow room. The apartment was very large, clean and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Loved walking the neighborhood, especially to see Parc Guell.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagny49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for a week in September this year. We had booked an apartment for 2 people and were pleased to be given one with 2 bedrooms which was a real bonus.
The accommodation is spacious and very clean, but quite basic. Kitchen facilities are limited but we were able to make breakfast and snacks which certainly helped the budget.
There are plenty of shops nearby and the area felt quite safe. It is also close to 2 metro stations as has already been mentioned - very convenient.
Joan, the manager, is really the best asset of the place. He was in touch by email before our visit, explaining arrival procedure and giving information on how to get there from the airport. We went for the easy option and he duly arranged a taxi to pick us up.
When we arrived he gave us a tourist map and showed us where the main attractions were and how to get there. Nothing seemed too much trouble. He even went with us to the bank when we had trouble collecting tickets from the ATM for the Sagrada Familia, which he had booked for us online. (Apparently the machine wasn't speaking English that day!)
Barcelona is a beautiful and interesting place to visit and these apartments make a great cost-effective base.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuttyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A reasonable price and a great alternative to the centre. Parc Guell just around the corner, 2 stops to Diagonal and 4 to las rambles (catalunya).
We managed to find a cheap deal online and stayed in 2 bedroom apartment (twin and large dbl). The apartment actually had about 5 bedrooms, 3 of which were locked, but this worked. Simple bathroom with shower only. Free wifi and 2 hob kitchen were handy, however a couple of restaurant across the road had very tasty €10 'menu del dia' which was an easy option.
No elevator but were only 1 flight of stairs up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 736 in Barcelona
1,601 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#118 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#68 of 736 in Barcelona
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,894 reviews
Barcelona City North
#205 of 308 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 516 in Barcelona
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BcnStop Parc Guell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BcnStop Parc Guell

Address: Carrer de Bolivar 17, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $46 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BcnStop Parc Guell 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BcnStop Parc Guell apartmets are placed in the Gracia district of Barcelona, a few minutes from the Parc Guell. It's a very calm, secure and typical district where you will be able to find all kinds of restaurants and agreeable outside cafes. They are well communicated from the rest of the city, only 10 minutes in public transport to the Ramblas and Placa Catalunya. The nearest bus stop is at 25 meters (it also works at nights) and the one from the subway at 250 meters. We also have our private parking just at 40 meters from the apartments. The apartments are totally renovated, very luminous and most of it with terrace or balcony. They are furnished, with one or two complete bathroom's and a totally equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave and all the necessary utensils. All of them have air conditioning, TV and free Wi-FI. The daily room's cleaning as linen and towels change it's included in our services. In the reception there is a drink vending machine, laundry service and the personal of the reception will indicate you any information you need during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BcnStop Parc Guell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BcnStop Parc Guell Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing