We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean,comfy and nice!!”
Review of BcnStop Parc Guell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BcnStop Parc Guell
Ranked #112 of 721 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean,comfy and nice!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very nice and comfortable apartment, very close to the center of the city. Very quiet, with a small park just across the street, all comforts, best deal for a family or group of friends!although, we only spent a night, it has all what it needs for a long stay in Barcelona. definitely will consider it in future visit, especially if with a lot of people!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirDoc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    58
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
53
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I'd recommend BcnStop for families and / or group of friends who don't want to spend a fortune in an hotel but still want great comfort and quality of stay. It's right next to the Park of Guell which is one of the main attractions and must-see of the city. The apartment is easy to find and only a short walk from the nearest subway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtUK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great apartment. It was very comfortable and clean, there is also a good size kitchen, comfortable beds... we cant really complain about anything. Joan the manager is very helpful and friendly. Overall our experience was great! I would definitely recommend this place over most hotels in Barcelona. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jezherel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

At the and of May and begining of June 2012 we stayed for a week here and we liked it a lot. It was local but not in the typical tourist-area. Many nice shops, small cafes, were we could eat delicious food, drink great Spanish beer and wine. And after you came back from the city center, its great place to rest and feel like at home. Everything in apartment was great-many windows, balcon, cute kitchen, mirrors, beds..Close to Metro and Bus stops. Service was great and we felt really at home in the apartment. The best thing- really very friendly people.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vilga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is a great option in Barcelona: it is a little bit far from the touristic center, but it is very close to a subway station. It is close to little markets and Parc Güell.

The room is very clean and staff (Joan and Celia) are very friendly.

The best part of the room is the kitchen. My husband and I could buy some food in La Boqueria and cook in the hotel. It really made us feel like home and like to locals!

The only things that should be mentioned is that the parking is a little bit expensive (but is close to the hotel and it is big) and the limited amount of hot water (which was not a problem, since we were 2 people only in the room).

Definitely, the BCNStop is a great option and we will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apeldoorn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

PROS: Nice and good apartment! We did stay here in a apt. on the top floor at the back of the building. This was a very quiet apt. the other at the front side can have more noise, because there lies a (busy) road. It has spacious rooms and a good kitchen. Our kitchen did have induction plates and a microwave and a normal oven. But this is not in all apts. the same.The beds are very good, and we did get every day new towels. Cleaning of apt. Is good. In both sleeping rooms there was a lcd tv. (But no Dutch channels, mostly Spanish) Across the road there is a bakery and several supermarkets. Metro is the best and fastest way to get around Barcelona, Vallcarca station is only 365m away. You can get here with a cheap ticket from the airport (if you use t10 card from tmb it is only € 0.93 at price level 2012). It lies not far from Parc Guell. On the other side of the road is the road to the Parc with has partly an escalator. We are very positive about this apt.

CONS: There is no elevator. The bathroom is a little small but the shower is good. Heat water is limited (boiler estimated a spacious 120 liter) but for 2 persons more than enough, never ran out of it. Wifi in top floor does not have a stable connection in some rooms. No reception or staff in the evening/nights, but manager can be contacted by phone. Balcony with little sunshine.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are quieter. If you want to cook yourselves, ask for apartment 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotland, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

In april 2012 we stayed for over a week here and we liked it a lot. It was local but not in the typical tourist-area. Nice "supermercats" and other businesses around. Close to two metro-stations. Service was great and we felt really at home in the apartment because of all the IKEA-stuff. Only bad thing was that it's quite noisy - you really hear your neighbours very well. But if you're not planning to be at the apartement so much, it's not that bad.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellinor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#45 of 721 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
BcnStop Sagrada Familia
#212 of 721 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
La Republica Apartments
La Republica Apartments
#104 of 721 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apart-Suites Hostemplo
#55 of 721 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Gracia
Bas Apartments Gracia
Bas Apartments Gracia
#71 of 721 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Casa Vilaro
#107 of 305 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BcnStop Parc Guell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BcnStop Parc Guell

Property: BcnStop Parc Guell
Address: Carrer de Bolivar 17, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 721 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BcnStop Parc Guell 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BcnStop Parc Guell apartmets are placed in the Gracia district of Barcelona, a few minutes from the Parc Guell. It's a very calm, secure and typical district where you will be able to find all kinds of restaurants and agreeable outside cafes. They are well communicated from the rest of the city, only 10 minutes in public transport to the Ramblas and Placa Catalunya. The nearest bus stop is at 25 meters (it also works at nights) and the one from the subway at 250 meters. We also have our private parking just at 40 meters from the apartments. The apartments are totally renovated, very luminous and most of it with terrace or balcony. They are furnished, with one or two complete bathroom's and a totally equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave and all the necessary utensils. All of them have air conditioning, TV and free Wi-FI. The daily room's cleaning as linen and towels change it's included in our services. In the reception there is a drink vending machine, laundry service and the personal of the reception will indicate you any information you need during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your BcnStop Parc Guell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BcnStop Parc Guell Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing