We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meat, meat…. and more meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vic Braseria

Vic Braseria
Reserve with
Vic Braseria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #142 of 9,396 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Eixample
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Meat, meat…. and more meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Go at 8 sharp because the Spanish ‘quart d’heure académique’ is only 5 minutes in Barcelona and as from 8.30 the place was indeed full (on a Monday), order the barbecue menu if you like meat. Come hungry is not really exaggerated.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveDeVylder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    192
    36
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful atmosphere, really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our family, mom and dad and 20, 17 and 10 yrs old kids -not so easy to find a suitable restaurant for a nice family dinner. We all can recommend Vics! COsy, nice service and really good food - it was tasty! We really enjoyed our time at Vics!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 102AnniS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Come hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We got the BBQ set menu at 21 euros per person, for a huge pile of meat. Couldn't even touch the potato side dish, we were so stuffed. The dessert was also tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Cicy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly clean restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Age 58: we found this place on TripAdvisor and tried it on 7th June. Thanks to all reviewers! It was very pleasant. Gazpacho and charcuterie free as starters! We had set market menu...seafood and mushroom croquettes to start, I had grilled salmon and he had rabbit...both delicious! Sorbet n Cream Catalan for dessert, tea and coffee, wine €47. Excellent value and very tasty, staff were very good. Try it!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Female60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sørumsand, Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I came here with my friends - and we received a nice Cava as a starter. Our waiter was very sweet, however seemed very new and inexperienced, as he forgot our order several times.. The food and wine was very good - 3 of us had the braised Argentinian steak and one had the lamb.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vibeke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic Braseria also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Vic Braseria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing