We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sansi Pedralbes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sansi Pedralbes
Ranked #369 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Ange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference at the IESE business school. For that purpose, it was a truly fantastic hotel. A great bargain for the money. The room was small, but very well kept up and comfortable. The location was very close to IESE, but farther from many Barcelona attractions. Easy access to public transit, but expect to walk a bit on hills unless you're willing to pay for a cab. If you had mobility issues or planned to spend most of your time downtown, the location may be problematic. If you're working at IESE it's the best you can find.

The most impressive part of the stay was the service, which was second to none. The staff was friendlier and more helpful than I've seen anywhere else in Europe. It was very clear that they wanted their guests to have a great stay, and were committed to doing whatever they could to achieve that.

Breakfast was included, and it was a very nice European breakfast - as I'm from the U.S. I don't particularly care for European breakfasts, but given the style it was perfectly fine. I would definitely stay here again if I were traveling to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    14
    3
    13
See reviews for
12
24
10
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

There's something about the vibe in this hotel that feels magical to me. I always come here on business. The personnel have that wonderful mix of true professionalism and personal touch. Whatever issue you may have, they are sure to help you out. Several times when I arrived early in the morning, they had my room ready for me and let me check in, take a shower and a nap and get ready for my meetings. The food is delicious and their breakfast buffet is wonderful. Getting to the city is not difficult but if sightseeing is your main goal when visiting Barcelona, the location of this hotel is not ideal. If you're here to visit IESE or ESADE, however, look no further!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spela73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
204 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great hotel for business trips. Outstanding service mentality of the personnel, clean and suitable standard rooms and when needed a good kitchen.
With groups good opportunities to meet in the lobby and have a drink or a chat. I have stayed now a couple of times over here, so i noticed consistent good performance.

Room Tip: Take care for the "basement"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

It's a small hotel near to the airport and two of the best business schools in Spain: ESADE and IESE. The hotel is relatively new. The interior is nicely designed with all the amenities needed and abundance of pillows for your choice... If you are done with your business and want to go for a sightseeing, there is a bus that can take you straight to city center.
The reception staff was extremely helpful and friendly both at the time of check in and check out.
The only downside of the hotel is that the walls are rather tall. The wall above the head of the bed shakes when the neighbouring rooms slam their doors. Another minor thing would be that the bell sound from the church nearby is audible, though not very loud. A light sleeper like me could sleep without earplug.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

One of the most welcoming and comfortable hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in. Staff were very helpful indeed. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and very comfortable had every amenity you could wish for. WiFi worked very well indeed. The hotel is in a very pleasant area and only a 15 minute taxi ride from the airport. A good nights sleep was followed by a first class breakfast of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast and a proper cup of coffee. Great. Will certainly return. A big thank you to the hotel staff.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJH1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

hotel is nice, perfect location to access IESE north or south campus, rooms are with good size , but room services are very bad they did not change bed sheets for 5 days though i asked for that many times !!!!!, minibar items are overpriced, one downside is that neighborhood has no dining option and you have to take taxi to center which is 7 min by taxi , staff are friendly, breakfast is basic will stay again only for IESE

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalia_Ghaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Friendly staff, but rooms are small, and it is a taxi ride away from the fun parts of Barcelona. It is across the street from Esade, so if you need to be near the business school, it couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exprof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Les Corts
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
#226 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#50 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#404 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#163 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Abba Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Esplugues de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Bonanova Park
#367 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansi Pedralbes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansi Pedralbes

Property: Sansi Pedralbes
Address: Av. Pearson 1 - 3 | Pedralbes, 08034 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Pedralbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#203 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sansi Pedralbes 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sansi Pedralbes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sansi Pedralbes Barcelona, Catalonia
Sansi Pedralbes Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing