We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and good value”
Review of Acta Antibes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acta Antibes
Ranked #121 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. Found the location very good as it was only a few blocks to the nearest metro station and a few more to other attractions such as the Ramblas, Familia Sagrada and just a few more to Placa Cataluña. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative thing we found was the flaky wifi on the 4th floor which offered slow speed and sometimes no connectivity. Wifi worked well on the second floor and main floor. Lots of nearby restaurants, cafes, pubs etc.

Room Tip: ask for a room with good wifi if it is important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CloseONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful, hotel is clean, it is well situated close to the metro (five minutes), is approximately 800 m from the station where you can make a tour of the city and at few minutes from the bus station where you can take a bus to Andorra (for those who want to visit that country). Nearby you can find cafés and bars where you can eat cheap. The rooms are a bit small and the bed can't fit two adults and a child, we asked for another bed and I paid the extra 20 Euro per night. For a few nights in Barcelona is pretty good if you don't have five-star pretensions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were two families staying here and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is pretty good, two blocks from a Metro stop and about 5 blocks from Sagrada Familia. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Ramblas. We found that taxis were pretty inexpensive and often less money than a metro ticket for 4 people if you were going a relatively short distance. They rent bikes there which are a great option to get around Barcelona as there are many bike lanes. The front desk staff is exceptionally nice.

There are restaurants on virtually every corner where you can get a full meal or just a coffee and a croissant in the morning, but our favourite was El Meson, a little corner place that we found for our last lunch in Barcelona. What made this special was the lady who ran the place and served us. A real character and well worth a visit. She speaks very little english but is able to communicate very well and very amusingly. Tell her her very tall friend David from Canada sent you. To get there turn right out of the hotel and take the first left, it is only about a block in that direction on the right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Maddogs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a no-frills hotel meaning it's nothing fancy but very simple, just what we needed when traveling to Spain on a vacation. The price is right, our room was small but we even had a extra bed that came in handy for a relative that came to visit! The front desk was extremely helpful & they spoke English! They were very friendly & helpful at all times. Best part is this hotel in located close to sights & shopping but a good map & knowledge of speaking Spanish are very important! I liked the free wifi. Cute, clean, best priced hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WorldlyTraveler265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in the middle of June. We arrived early in the morning because we were coming from a cruise ship. They allowed us to store our luggage and come back later to check in. The people at the front desk were very helpful with maps and recommendations. This hotel was very close, less than a 10 minute walk, to La Sagrada Familia. It's a bit longer, 20 minutes or so, to Las Ramblas. It is also only a block to the closest Metro station.
The room itself was nice and quiet. It was enough room for a king bed and a baby crib. The A/C worked well and the bathroom was a nice size. It had a full tub with shower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bull1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Too the point hotel in decent neighborhood. Free internet was great as I later realized in my trip (as all hotels did not offer this service). The only issue with the hotel is that they do not provide a bath gel or decent bath soap - we had to purchase our own. There were some good coffee shops in the vicinity of the hotel, however, La Rambla was a 30 min walk. Hotel staff was good and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unnat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Went to Barcelona for five days with a few mates and stayed at hotel antibes. Fantastic place to visit and the hotel was very clean and exactly what we needed. Not too far from the main sites but we got taxis around as they were very good value for money. It is about 25 minutes walk to la ramblas but it's in a nice area which isn't too noisy. Staff at reception were very helpful and spoke good English. Hotel was cleaned daily and the rooms were basic but very clean so couldn't complain at all. We got the four bed room and would stay there again if I went back.

Room Tip: The four bed room is pretty good as it has four single beds and is good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank binya004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#180 of 519 in Barcelona
886 reviews
Amrey Sant Pau
#252 of 519 in Barcelona
742 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#235 of 519 in Barcelona
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#61 of 519 in Barcelona
1,220 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#104 of 519 in Barcelona
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acta Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Antibes

Address: C/ Diputacio, 394, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $78 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acta Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta Antibes Hotel is a 2 star hotel in Barcelona located very close to the Sagrada Familia and well-connected with public transport.It has 71 comfortable and spacious rooms that have a full equipped bathroom, TV with international channels, air conditioning, heating and free WIFI.The Hotel, of welcoming design, has private parking in the same building, and in addition a meeting and conference room with capacity of 12 people. It also offers a buffet breakfast at the best price-quality for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Acta Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona
Acta Antibes Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing