We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Acta Antibes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acta Antibes
Ranked #110 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Logatec, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel was really nice for the price paid. Very budget friendly, close to metro stations to get you all over Barcelona, literally down the road from Sagrada Familia. The rooms were very clean and big enough. Maps of the city are provided. I would recommend this hotel to friends, and would definitely stay there again if we revisit Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_Rozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Mimic, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    1,026
    166
    16
    5
See reviews for
476
904
72
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in room 611. The hotel is in a convenient area and, although expensive, is reasonably priced for Barcelona. Linen and towels are changed every day;more frequently than is necessary, to be honest. The room is just large enough but the bathroom is tiny. You bang the door on the toilet upon entry and accidentally turn the tap to freezing or scalding every time you try to manoeuvre in the shower. The cubicle shares a ventilation shaft with next door so you can hear them at their ablutions whenever you're in the bathroom! In addition the windows are hard to open and the air-con does not work very well. We found the breakfast buffet rather basic with some cheap quality produce but we could not get a rebate on our B&B rate when we tried to cancel breakfast.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cymruNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
We are greatly apologize for the room size don't pleased you. However, the rooms are in keeping with the rules for 2 stars hotels in Barcelona.
We consider your comments for future improvements or projects in our services and installations of our Hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just for two days I was here. The location was perfect. In close reach of the sub. The room was a bit old, but clean. The surroundings were quite and the bed comfortable, that is all you need! I will certainly come back, when I come again to Barcelona

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel through a friend who also uses the Trip Advisor regularly, therefore I felt I should comment on my experience. I stayed four nights with my daughter and was delighted. I asked for a twin bedded room and we were given an apartment with two separate rooms with a bathroom.You cannot fault this hotel, comfortable apartment,(clean towels every day without having to remember to put them in the bath!), excellent hospitality, especially from Edward. Breakfast was an exceptionally good cold buffet, which we decided to have everyday. I asked for advice on restaurants, all of which were excellent. The hotel is ideally located, a five minute walk to Monumental station and a ten minute walk to Sagrada Familia. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on a trip to Barcelona.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank felicityy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel acta Antibes for your stay in Barcelona.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make enjoy our guests of his experience in the Hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We are located in a quite area, away from the noisy centre but well-connected with the public transport for travel around the city easily. Also, near from some emblematic touristic site of Barcelona.
We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all fluent in English. Our room was spacious with a nice bathroom, plenty of towels, and adjustable air conditioning and heating. The location of the hotel is great. We were within a 2 min. walk to Monumental tube station or within a 15 minute walk to all of the great shops and main train station of Passeig de Gracia. La Sagrada Familia is about a 5-10min. walk nearby. We found the price was reasonable, although we chose not to include the breakfast option. At 9pounds/each/day it was cheaper to go to one of the many local cafes and practice our Spanish, learning about yummy Catalan pastries. There is a communal lounge area with a 'Leave a book, Take a book' section which was quite helpful as I read my new novel too quickly! We bought the T10 Barcelona pass and for 4 days we probably only used it 6/10 times due to the convenience of walking from our hotel to all of the sites. The hotel also takes your key during the day so you don't have to worry about carrying it around. The only thing I would suggest to the hotel would be to offer an ice machine + ice buckets in the room. We had to keep buying ice from the supermarket to keep our beers cool. All and all we were pleased with the hotel and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, felt it was a good choice as the elevators are a bit slow to wait for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTF1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Antibes for your stay in Barcelona.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We are strategically located, which makes us the perfect hotel to start off the adventure in the city. Near to a commercial area full of shops, restaurants and bars and also well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the centre and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
Give us grate know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed for 1 night at this hotel in Barcelona & was happy I checked first on Trip Advisor before booking something. Staying here was definitely very good value for money. It wasn't luxurious but the room - with bathroom ensuite - was very clean & quiet. The hotel was located about 10 mins walk from the Sagrada Familia cathedral. The staff at reception was very helpful - gave advice on where to go, what's worth seeing etc. & I was able to leave my bags there all day to do some sightseeing on the day I checked out. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieszabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Antibes for your stay in Barcelona.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
Our strategic location let our guests to enjoy any of the sightseeing’s of the city a few minutes by walking and other touristic points by public transports. Also the area is full of many shops, restaurants and bars.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not without incident flew to Barcelona with a stopover in Rome. We arrived at night on 29 December. But we were surprised instead proplachennymi room with extra bed, we were asked to simply double. Swear there was no time and effort. Child and we also wanted to sleep. On the first night we were given 2 double rooms and a single. But the three of us slept in a double bed in one. The next day everything themselves suffered while we were. Breakfast horror-horror. But the coffee is good. Option to book this hotel without breakfast we had. We went for coffee at breakfast. 2 stars Service 4 stars. Happy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#168 of 512 in Barcelona
771 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Via Augusta
#183 of 512 in Barcelona
897 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#170 of 512 in Barcelona
1,265 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#70 of 512 in Barcelona
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acta Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Antibes

Property: Acta Antibes
Address: C/ Diputacio, 394, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Acta Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta Antibes Hotel is a 2 star hotel in Barcelona located very close to the Sagrada Familia and well-connected with public transport.It has 71 comfortable and spacious rooms that have a full equipped bathroom, TV with international channels, air conditioning, heating and free WIFI.The Hotel, of welcoming design, has private parking in the same building, and in addition a meeting and conference room with capacity of 12 people. It also offers a buffet breakfast at the best price-quality for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acta Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona
Acta Antibes Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing