We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel”
Review of Acta Antibes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acta Antibes
Ranked #113 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a 5 day long city break in Barcelona...the location is the best thing about this hotel as it's about a 10 min walk from La Sagrada Familia and also close to many amentities including cafeterias, restaurants and the metro stop Monumental. We stayed in a 4 person room which was like a mini apartment with 2 bedrooms on 2 within it, a bathroom and a little hall area.
Our rooms were cleaned everyday, the staff were helpful and available 24hours a day which is great if you intend on exploring the nightlife.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaumont_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
We are strategically located, which makes us the perfect hotel to start off the adventure in the city. Near to a commercial area full of shops, restaurants and bars and also well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the centre and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
As you could verify, the staff are carefully selected because we want to offer our customers the best stay possible.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
info@hotelantibes.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Went for a longer weekend to explore Barcelona and this hotel was just a perfect choice. First of all location, only 10 minute walk from La Sagrada Familia and 2 metro stops from Barcelona city center (metro stop Monumental is the nearest).
Hotel was very clean. Rooms are simple, do not expect any luxury but for exploring the city when you spend only nights in the hotel, it is a perfect choice. Great value for money. Calm neighbourhood.
My recommendation is not to go for a breakfast in hotel as you can have a great breakfast in cafeterías nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Antibes for your stay in Barcelona.
We are strategically located, which makes us the perfect hotel to start off the adventure in the city. Near to a commercial area full of shops, restaurants and bars and also well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the centre and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We regret that the breakfast has not met its expectations. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
info@hotelantibes.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Went for a long weekend break in Barcelona, for hubby's birthday.
Arrived fairly late (about 11pm) and were greeted by an efficient, but fairly unwelcoming character who went about his work in silence. We were given our room information only to be greeted by twin beds when we got there. We went back down to reception and said we had booked a double room. The unfriendly man became a little agitated and said that was because we hadn't booked one. I pointed out the 'double room' on our form but he continued to disagree saying we should have put it in the special requests section when booking! He did however move us and we were greeted by a warm, clean room which was just what we needed as we were planning on spending lots of time out and about.
Sadly, the walls are paper thin and we were kept awake for three of the four nights by our neighbours moving chairs across the floor, chatting and the TV on. They generally shut up around 3am! We mentioned it to the very nice reception staff after the second night and they offered to move us again but the noisy ones were checking out the next day so we decided to put up and shut up!
Overall: Breakfast lady lovely, day staff lovely, night man grumpy, breakfasts OK (buffet so eat as much as you like!), clean, tidy, really close to the Monumental metro stop, ten mins walk to Sagrada Familia and near the wonderful Alfonsina's Argentine restaurant!
Great place and great location to rest your head if you are on a short break but perhaps not for a 'holiday'. A bit cold and impersonal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piskie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

ok, it appears as a 2 star hotel. But looks like a 3 star. And it's a little tight, ok. But it's very cheap! And clean (that's very important!) And very well located. Of course, you will not stay at your hotel all day if you're traveling to know the city, right? Only 2 blocks from the metro station "Monumental" and 4 from Sagrada Familia. A lot of facilities around (laundry, pharmacy, restaurants, markets). So, if you're looking for a budget hotel located at L'Eixample, that's a good choice!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pablo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
info@hotelantibes.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I wanted an economically priced, no frills hotel with a decent location and in which I didn't intend on spending much time and that is what I got with the Acta Antibes Hotel.

Its a 5-10 minute walk from the Sagrada Familia and 20-25 minutes brisk walk to the top of La Rambla. The room was basic, shower decent and breakfast was your standard continental fare. From my room on the 4th floor there was noise from the road below.

This hotel is nothing special (and this is not meant to dam it with faint praise) but it suited my purposes just fine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Cubs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
We are strategically located, which makes us the perfect hotel to start off the adventure in the city. Near to a commercial area full of shops, restaurants and bars and also well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the centre and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
In reference to the noise from the other rooms, we regret any inconvenience and we want you to know that we always try that the hotel is as quiet as we can.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
info@hotelantibes.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

pros
close to metro
close to Sagrada Família about 10 mins stroll
clean and daily room clean
good price for accomodation in Bareclona

cons
very bad room soundproofing. you are left to the mercy of whether you have good neighbours or not. banging doors in corridor, TV noise from next door rooms, bathroom noise. leads to very poor sleep
average buffet continental breakfast for cost
signs of wallpaper taped up etc so a bit shabby in places
small room sizes

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
We are strategically located, which makes us the perfect hotel to start off the adventure in the city. Near to a commercial area full of shops, restaurants and bars and also well-connected with the mean main transport, lets you go to the centre and to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
In reference to the noise from the other rooms, we regret any inconvenience and we want you to know that we always try that the hotel is as quiet as we can.
We regret that the breakfast was not to your liking. We try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We are greatly apologize for the room size don't pleased you. However, the rooms are in keeping with the rules for 2 stars hotels in town.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
info@hotelantibes.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I booked a double room (2 twin beds) for three nights when a friend & I traveled to Barcelona. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from the Metro station and there are several restaurants close by. It's about a 10 minute walk to Sagrada Familia and 15 minutes to Casa Mila, etc.

Our flight arrived early in the morning & we arrived at the hotel around 8:30am. Although the room was not yet ready, they held our luggage and told us to come back around noon when we were able to check in early. The staff was friendly and there was a small elevator (lift) that took us up to our room, which was nice so that we didn't have to carry our luggage up several flights of stairs. The room was small with two twin beds and a night stand between the beds, and one desk. The bathroom was also small and had a shower but no bathtub (which was fine for us). Everything was clean and the location was quiet and safe. This is not a luxury hotel, but if you are looking for clean, quiet & safe, and do not need a lot of room, this hotel is in a great location and is a good value. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMM2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
Referring to the location, our Hotel are away from the noisy centre but being well-connected with the main mean transport for travel around the city easily. Also, are near to a shops, bars and restaurants area and any emblematic touristic sites in Barcelona.
As you could verify, the staff are carefully selected because we want to offer our customers the best stay possible.
We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
info@hotelantibes.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#177 of 515 in Barcelona
825 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#236 of 515 in Barcelona
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#104 of 515 in Barcelona
421 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#64 of 515 in Barcelona
1,083 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#183 of 515 in Barcelona
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acta Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Antibes

Address: C/ Diputacio, 394, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $59 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acta Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta Antibes Hotel is a 2 star hotel in Barcelona located very close to the Sagrada Familia and well-connected with public transport.It has 71 comfortable and spacious rooms that have a full equipped bathroom, TV with international channels, air conditioning, heating and free WIFI.The Hotel, of welcoming design, has private parking in the same building, and in addition a meeting and conference room with capacity of 12 people. It also offers a buffet breakfast at the best price-quality for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acta Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona
Acta Antibes Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing