We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean tidy Hotel. Pleasant Helpful staf”
Review of Acta Antibes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acta Antibes
Ranked #112 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hotel Acta Antibes is located in a good area, approx 5 - 10 min walk to the Sagradain and approx 5 min walk to closest Metro.
It feels like a safe district and me and my hubby walked everywhere as we felt verysafe. There was plenty of some restaurants and supermarkets nearby, enough for our 4 day stay.. The room was very basic, ans i hd to keep reminding mysoef it was only 2*. I was very suprised at how clean the room was, and the maid come in every day. The bathromm was very smal, but bi enough for ehat you need a bathroom for. The staff awere really nice and riendly. Free wifi. Good if you are looking for good value with low budget. We didnot have breakfast, so can not coment on this. (did smell nce though)

Room Tip: Rooms are double glazed, noise reduced.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisamarie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Antibes for your last stay in Barcelona.
The hotel is located in a very quiet place but full of restaurants, bars and boutiques. Also is well-connected with the public transport, there are a lot of stations near to the hotel to go to far-off sites.
We are pleased to know that the room satisfies your expectations, but concerning to the bathroom size, the rooms are in keeping with the rules for 2 stars hotels in town.
Our staff is selected to offer the best stay possible to our guests and we are delighted to know that was in that way.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city. Please, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,935)
There are newer reviews for Acta Antibes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is value for money. Surprisingly, although our room was facing the road, it was not noisy since the windows are double glazed. In addition, the rooms are wood flooring. Feels cleaner than the musty carpeting in most other hotels. Since we like to walk, we did not take the subway, although it's like one block away. There was a nice cafeteria / restaurant at the corner on the right as you exit the hotel . Reasonable prices too. There are a number of small supermarkets around the hotel. The closest is just on the left as you exit hotel.
The negative for elderly persons depending on the elevator. There is only one and it says it takes 6 persons. I think it will fit5 good size persons without baggage. With baggage, probably 2.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank GlobalTraipsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
We are delighted to know that the room design was on your liking. Its cleanliness is one of our main objectives; we always try to offer our customers the best cleaning service.
Concerning to the location, we are strategically located for being away from the noisy centre but not being out of the city. Also, the Antibes is located near La Sagrada Familia, and well-connected with other distant touristic places because there are a lot of stations of public transport to go there.
We regret any inconvenience that elevator may have caused you during your stay.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed one night pre-cruise. Clean, basic room in a great location and the the staff was very helpful. Great value for the money. Our rooms faced the street. The traffic noise was not disruptive, even with the windows open. If you are a light sleeper close both sets of windows and you would have to strain to hear the traffic. Loved Barcelona, wish I had allowed more time so I hope to return. Will stay at Acta Antibes again if I can book it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Antibes for your last stay in Barcelona.
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.
We are glad to know that the room and the cleanliness were to your liking.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a fairly basic hotel, but it is clean and friendly and good value for money. We had a room looking out into an internal courtyard which wasn't very light but it was quieter as a result. It was fine. The place is good value for money so if you are looking for a place to sleep in Barcelona, ratehr than fancy facilities which you won't use then this place is ideal. And the wifi is free (how come they can do that when so many places charge?).

Room Tip: rooms facing inwards to the courtyard are quiet, but have less light.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yofatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the time with us in your las stay in Barcelona.
We regret any inconvenience with the room; we guess that you had a good rest in there.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Kind regards,
Acta Antibes, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel Acta Antibes is located in a safe district, 5 min walk from the Metro Station and within walking distance to the Sagrada Familia. There are some restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The staffs are nice, and the room is clean. Free wifi. Good choice if you are looking for good value with low budget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
Our strategic location let our guests to enjoy any of the sightseeing’s of the city a few minutes by walking and other touristic points by public transports. Also the area is full of many shops, restaurants and bars.
Regarding to our staff, are carefully selected because we want to offer our customers the best stay possible.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
antibes@hotmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank MrsCalabash
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Lovely centrally located. Clean and very helpful staff. Plenty bars and cafes within a few minutes walk

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
antibes@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#174 of 513 in Barcelona
804 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#126 of 513 in Barcelona
1,577 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#170 of 513 in Barcelona
1,280 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#200 of 513 in Barcelona
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acta Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Antibes

Address: C/ Diputacio, 394, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $67 - $1,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acta Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta Antibes Hotel is a 2 star hotel in Barcelona located very close to the Sagrada Familia and well-connected with public transport.It has 71 comfortable and spacious rooms that have a full equipped bathroom, TV with international channels, air conditioning, heating and free WIFI.The Hotel, of welcoming design, has private parking in the same building, and in addition a meeting and conference room with capacity of 12 people. It also offers a buffet breakfast at the best price-quality for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Mirai, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acta Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona
Acta Antibes Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing