We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”
Review of Parc de Montjuic

Parc de Montjuic
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.09*
and up
Barcelona Electric Bike Tour to Montjuïc Mountain
More Info
$80.68*
and up
Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: from Montjuic Hill to Barceloneta
More Info
$81.86*
and up
Private Montjuic Mountain Tour with Visit to Olympic Park and Plaza España
Ranked #30 of 717 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Having taken the Teleferic de Montjuic cable car to the top of Montjuic and to the castle we were met with amazing panoramic views of the city of Barcelona and its port. Well worth the visit to take the great photograph opportunities that this area offers and sit back and soak in the view.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,470
    3,276
    766
    122
    42
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great view to the sea”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

great and beautiful park,overlooking the sea
Go forth by subway but do not forget to return by Telefèric to the sea

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Araz-ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Probably better in spring”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

There are wonderful views of the city, however the park itself was quite disappointing. I'm guessing it's more beautiful in the spring though (we visited in mid-October).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OutandaboutNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful area, great views!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We recently spent a day on Montjuic Hill during our stay in Barcelona. We walked up to the lovely MNAC building and had a drink in the café at the front taking in the extensive views. Then it's just a two or three minute walk to the Olympic Park, the site of the 1992 summer games which I remember very well so enjoyed this very much. Next we got a single ticket on the Teleferic de Montjuic which was great fun and gave us great views of the entire city and the sea. We had a bite to eat at the castle and a walk round with many more photo opportunities. We then walked down to queue up for the other cable car across the port but unfortunately we were informed it could be up to a 2 hour wait so we just had a drink in the café and came away. This was the only disappointment of the day, I dread to think what the queues are like in the summer!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley, New York
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Alot to see!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We took the Metro to a station near Placa d'Espanya. We rode the elevator to the top of the former bull-fighting ring where there was a great view of the Placa d'Espanya and the entire city of Barcelona. We went to the Spanish Village (not worth the price but we had free passes given to us by our AAA agent). We also went to see the Olympic Stadium (site of the 1992 Olympics) and walked around inside it. Impressive! Also went to the Olympic & Sports Museum which was was enjoyable especially because I remembered so many of the athletes! I would recommend the Teleferic de Montjuic - the cable car ride up to Montjuic Castle. Spectacular views of the city from the cable car and beautiful views of the waterfront from the castle. We spent an entire day in this area of Barcelona.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc de Montjuic also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Parc de Montjuic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing