We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A serene park with great views of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc de Montjuic

Parc de Montjuic
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.96*
and up
Barcelona Electric Bike Tour to Montjuïc Mountain
Ranked #28 of 691 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
449 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“A serene park with great views of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We reached the park via the funicular that starts at the Parallel metro stop. What a view!!
The Martinez restaurant was fully booked for the Sunday so we went to the cafeteria that also has outdoor seating. What a view!!
The tapas were excellent and so were the cervezas. Service is friendly and the prices are reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tatliturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,153
    3,072
    712
    108
    39
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"High Point" of our visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The view from Montjuic is one of the best in Barcelona, with the whole city stretched out before us. The castle itself, with guns presumably from the Spanish Civil War still intact, has a sense of history.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dedpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St jean de matha Quebec Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice scenery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Easy access by metro, nice walk uphill not to step. Very nice scenery of the Barcelona port and a trip in history with all the big canons on the fortress. A nice place for a light lunch if you want to pay or to have a picnic

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank patton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Windy, cold day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We visited Montjuic on a windy, cold day. We went to the fort at the summit. THe views were impressive in spite of the intermittent rain and brisk wind.The sky lift ride to the top was quite expensive. We probably should have taken a guided bus or motorbike tour. The cost would have been just a little more, but we would have seen and understood a lot more. We must go back another time when the weather is better.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsbmoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We took the hop on, hop off bus. Then we rode the cable car to the top. Wonderful gardens, beautiful views, awesome castle, great photo opportunities. A great way to spend an hour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lacrossemom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc de Montjuic also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Parc de Montjuic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing