We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Bcnkitchen

Bcnkitchen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: bcnKITCHEN is a local cooking school, we are passionate about food and our objective is to share that passion with you! We have two kitchens, one in the charming Born district and the other in the Boqueria market building, all of the ingredients we use come from the market that you will be visiting with our chef. Once you arrive back at our cooking school, wine in one hand apron in the other, it’s time to start cooking! After a couple of hours of action you’ll sit amidst the dishes you have prepared with the satisfaction of having prepared a Spanish feast!
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are staying at the K&K Picasso Hotel and it was nice realizing the first day that in front there is a nice cooking school. So my husband and I decided to spend our second morning in Barcelona cooking our own spanish traditional lunch! What a great decision. We still have one day to go before leaving Barcelona but the best paella we have eaten by now is the one we prepared with nice people from Germany and London. The teacher makes it so easy and fun!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    35
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The wonderful Amelia”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Starts with a market journey to learn about fresh ingredients and history about Barcelona.
You will have a wonderful time in a nice kitchen, learn the background of your dish during the cooking session and chats with other people from around the world.
The atmosphaere is very nice, specially because Amelia is a passioned chef and she mades it to an unforgetable cooking event!
I would recommend to do the cooking class on the beginning of your time in Barcelona because you will get a lot of Restaurant/Bar Recommendation and learn things about Barcelona.
Thanks for a wonderful day to Amelia!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank metzkchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“A must do when visiting Barcelona!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you're visiting this amazing city, you probably love good food!
So what's better than combining some amazing fun cooking lesson and great food you made (with some help)?
It's a great place to learn some tricks from the chefs, very professional and also fun!!!
It's a short experience but very much enjoyable.
Thanks a lot!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBG512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“It was great!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a great evening cooking a paella. It was great and I sure would visit again..
I totally recommend it to anyone who enjoys food and stay in Barcelona!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Amazing, I had a great time and learn a lot from the chefs, thank so much!! I really like the tuna tartar and the chocolate ganash

Helpful?
Thank Krmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bcnkitchen also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bcnkitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing