We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must do this if you have children”

Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour
Ranked #73 of 710 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A fun morning stroll for all the family around the medieval city filled with activities for the children. Stories, games and songs that will keep your kids begging you to bring them back to Barcelona. We visit very special places like the Giants Museum, workshops and beautiful candy shop. Come learn and play with us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 6, 2016

In fact... you can ONLY do it with children! As an adult spectator, we were as fascinated by the obvious enjoyment of the children as with the novel, well prepared and engaging content. Stunningly simple idea to entertain children for 3 hours with a wonderful and enthusiastic guide (Tati) who absolutely related to all the children who ranged from 4 years to 12 years old. Why aren't similar activities available in other cities? Activities ranged from colouring the Catalan flag, ordering sweets from a shop in Catalan, skipping down the street missing the cracks to move from one location to another, visiting the museum of the giants and spotting the animal gargoyles on the cathedral, all of which were done in an entertaining way. Our 4 year old grandson only began to flag near the end and we were pleased to stop at to end next to a café.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank mtbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Sounds like you had a great time on tour that day. I hope you did not step on too many cracks. I will pass this on to Tati she will love reading it.

Thanks a million for sharing,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"anne marie"
in 19 reviews
"runner beans"
in 19 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 24 reviews
"candy shop"
in 5 reviews
"story telling"
in 6 reviews
"children interested"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 9 reviews
"attention span"
in 2 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 5 reviews
"catalan history"
in 5 reviews
"great stories"
in 3 reviews
"perfect guide"
in 3 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 5 reviews
"points of interest"
in 2 reviews
"great walk"
in 2 reviews
"barcelona trip"
in 3 reviews
"great introduction"
in 2 reviews
Filter

60 - 64 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Went to the kids and family tour with a 9 and 12 year old. Both kids were engaged in the walking tour and the guide was very knowledgable. The tour was 3 hours Long which is my only criticism. At the 2 hour point most of the kids were starting to lose interest and the last hour was a highlight due to the masks and a visit to a candy store. Would definately recommend but it is a bit Long.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hi Robert,

Thanks for your feedback. I am glad your kids were engaged and you approved of the guide. Ideally, the tour should only be 2.5 hours long but I see by the places you visit that the guide included an extra site. I will chat with both guides and make sure that all 3 of us keep within the time limits set. I am delighted to hear that you will recommend us on.

Until next time,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Ann-Marie took our family of four on a 2 hour tour of Barcelona's old roman/ gothic parts of the city - we had a fabulous time looking at hidden gems with highlights including spotting original Roman architecture merged with more modern day buildings as well as the Giants workshop, museum and sweet making.

A very enjoyable afternoon and one of our trip highlights thank you!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Slummymummy_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Thanks for writing this about the private tour you did with me. I had a great time with your kids also. It is always great when we catch the sweet making shop in action.

Hope you guys had a great time here in Barcelona,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Lovely, low key tour of the highlights of the Gothic Quarter, with some secret locations we would never have found on our own. Anne-Marie could not have been more sweet or attentive to our girls (6 and 8) and she was very accommodating in tailoring the walk to our specifications. A perfect guide for people who don't like traditional tours. She made the afternoon magic.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Wow! That was lovely. Thank you for taking the time to write this. The pleasure was all mine. I hope you had a great vacation. Say hi to the girls from me.

Until next time,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Booked online - very easy! The Dark Past tour was excellent. Our guide was very passionate about the subject matter and able to answer questions readily. Great walk and conversation and story telling kept our attention. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is traveling to Barcelona and wants an interesting way to spend an evening.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank lakeliving501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Thanks for reviewing our Dark Past Night Walking Tour. I am afraid that you have posted it to the wrong listing. This is the Kids and Family Walking Tour listing and we don’t recommend the night tour for children under 14. Again, thanks for sharing. If you could move it to the Runner Bean Tours: The Dark Past Night Walking Tour listing that would be great.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing