We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thing We Have Done in All of Europe”

Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour
Ranked #73 of 710 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A fun morning stroll for all the family around the medieval city filled with activities for the children. Stories, games and songs that will keep your kids begging you to bring them back to Barcelona. We visit very special places like the Giants Museum, workshops and beautiful candy shop. Come learn and play with us!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We have been traveling all over Europe for the last couple of years, and this tour with Ann-Marie was by far the best and kept our young boys (ages 8 and 5) completely enthralled for the entire three hours. If you plan to travel to Barcelona with young children and you want to actually enjoy your trip while keeping the kids entertained, then you must book this tour! It's educational and entertaining for the parents, too, but the best part was seeing my boys having a great time and learning about Barcelona's history and culture. If only there was a Runner Bean kids tour in every major city in Europe!! Ann-Marie was awesome! The boys loved her.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Hi Dena,

Thanks for the great feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed learning about the culture and history of Barcelona. I am afraid Barcelona is big enough for me! We are a little company and won't be expanding so you will just have to come back again ;-)

Say hi to the young ones from me,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"anne marie"
in 19 reviews
"runner beans"
in 19 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 24 reviews
"candy shop"
in 5 reviews
"story telling"
in 6 reviews
"children interested"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 9 reviews
"attention span"
in 2 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 5 reviews
"catalan history"
in 5 reviews
"great stories"
in 3 reviews
"perfect guide"
in 3 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 5 reviews
"points of interest"
in 2 reviews
"great walk"
in 2 reviews
"barcelona trip"
in 3 reviews
"great introduction"
in 2 reviews
Filter

75 - 79 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2015

We did this tour with Tati in early August 2015. It was fabulous. We were a group of three families. Two families from the US and one from the UK. The kids ranged in age from six to thirteen. Tati was wonderful at keeping all of the kids entertained and engaged. She worked through the different ages and levels of understanding as well. She took her time with us. We never felt rushed. All the grown ups in the group felt the tour was well worth the money. the kids loved being able to visit the candy shop.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Kary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Thanks a million for the review. Tati loved it. She has a great way with kids and being from Barcelona can offer great insights from her childhood! I am so pleased all of you had a great relaxed time on tour.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Had a really fun morning on the kids tour. On our first day in Barcelona we were able to meet a few other families with kids and get tips and make friends, which made the whole experience worthwhile. The guide was great and the activities for kids kept our 11 year old daughter engaged.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Hi to Amy and daughter,

Thanks for writing this review. It really helps. I am so pleased that we could entertain you both for the three hours while showing you our beautiful city.

Until next time,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Can only really echo what everyone else has written, but this was a highlight of our whole holiday. We were nervous to book because we could imagine the whinging and moaning from our 2 boys (aged 7 and 10) at being dragged round the city for 3 hours. By some miracle this didn't happen, and they absolutely loved it, even in the heat. But it was hugely enjoyable for us parents, too - and we learned loads. If you are undecided, just do it! You won't be disappointed. Thank you, Ann-Marie!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Thanks for the great review! I am delighted for you and me that the boys did not moan ;-). It is great that you all had such a good time and learned so much.

Regards to the whole family from me,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2015

We really enjoyed this tour and found it a perfectly-paced and entertaining way to see some of the sights of Barcelona

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Hi Amanda,

I'm glad we found the right pace for you and your family. Thanks for the feedback and say hi to the little ones from us.

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing