We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and relaxed child-friendly tour”

Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour
Ranked #73 of 710 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A fun morning stroll for all the family around the medieval city filled with activities for the children. Stories, games and songs that will keep your kids begging you to bring them back to Barcelona. We visit very special places like the Giants Museum, workshops and beautiful candy shop. Come learn and play with us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 27, 2015

We really enjoyed this tour and found it a perfectly-paced and entertaining way to see some of the sights of Barcelona

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Hi Amanda,

I'm glad we found the right pace for you and your family. Thanks for the feedback and say hi to the little ones from us.

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"anne marie"
in 19 reviews
"runner beans"
in 19 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 24 reviews
"candy shop"
in 5 reviews
"story telling"
in 6 reviews
"children interested"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 9 reviews
"attention span"
in 2 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 5 reviews
"catalan history"
in 5 reviews
"great stories"
in 3 reviews
"perfect guide"
in 3 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 5 reviews
"points of interest"
in 2 reviews
"great walk"
in 2 reviews
"barcelona trip"
in 3 reviews
"great introduction"
in 2 reviews
Filter

79 - 83 of 192 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2015

We really enjoyed the Kid and Family tour with Ann-Marie earlier this month. Our kids (ages 6 and 7) were entertained for the entire tour from the songs and games to the interesting facts she pointed out. She even had a booklet with some activities for them to work on along the way. While the tour kept the children busy it was also interesting for the adults-some really interesting information about Barcelona. Our 6 year old said it was his favourite thing that we did in Barcelona! We would definitely recommend it to families with children!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Hi Pam,

I am so pleased that you as adults enjoyed it as well as the kids, although we do keep the workbook for the children! Thanks for the lovely review and I hope you had the best of holidays here.

Until next time around,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

This was the perfect introduction to the tremendously exciting but sometimes overwhelming city that is Barcelona. Our daughters loved it, and thought the candy store stops were particularly fantastic. We all learned a bit of history along the way, and were very impressed by our guide's enthusiasm and knowledge. The trip to the Gigantes factory was something we never would have found on our own. Success!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank lynnboston9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015

Hey! Great photo! Thanks for sharing it and about your experience. Say a big hi to your daughters from me. I am so pleased they had such a great time on tour.

All the best,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

We have taken several walking tours throughout European cities recently with our two daughters, aged 9 and 11. They both agree (for a nice change) that this tour with Ann Marie was the best of them all. They enjoyed Ann Marie's stories, and noted the stop at the candy store and seeing the giants display & workshop as absolute highlights. We, the parents, also enjoyed the tour a great deal. It was great to see our daughters so actively engaged by Ann Marie, who provided resources, entertained them with stories, and took a genuine interest in them. Overall, this was an interesting and fun walking tour for our whole family.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

I remember your family well and I am so pleased that the girls enjoyed the tour so much. It was a full tour that day but we certainly did fit in all the main sites. I think the Giants workshop is my favourite part of the tour also. Hope you guys enjoy your last few stops before heading home.

All the best

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2015

This was an absolutely brilliant activity that kept our 2 young children (7 & 4) engaged from the moment it started. We had been travelling through Europe for a month and this was the first time the kids had happily walked a city for 3 hours. Ann-Marie was amazing, taking us to places the kids would be interested in that we probably wouldn't have found on our own and providing some history in a way we all enjoyed. She played games with them between the sights so that they didn't even realise how far they were walking. Thanks for a fantastic tour Ann-Marie. I would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank anonymous222015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sputrip, Owner at Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Thank you so much for the great feedback. It is always so rewarding to read about people's positive experiences. It really helps.

Say hi to the kids from me and I hope everyone had a great holiday,

Ann-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours: Kids & Family Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing