We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Aparthotel Silver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Silver
Ranked #62 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great location metro 2 minute walk, 2 stops from Pl Catalunya. Hotel spotlessly clean with 24 hour reception so checking in at midnight was no problem. Room had kitchenette with 2 cooking rings, microwave, kettle and fridge. Our room was on 3rd floor overlooking an internal courtyard and was very quiet. We had breakfast included with a good selection for a continental breakfast. Staff very friendly. We were very impressed with Aparthotel Silver price was very good as well and we will return again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60ishNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    403
    66
    17
    6
See reviews for
167
511
72
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

the hotel is in a quite location, away for the city noise! so you can enjoy the crowded city all day, and have a good sleep at night! it has bus stops right around the corner, and a metro stop, which is 2 stops away from Pl. Catalunya.

i was given an attached two twin beds, i asked to be moved to a double bed room, and the receptionist was very helpful and moved me to the room i asked for.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delnazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for 9 nights. Was very happy with my choice and would stay again.

Great location, 1 min from metro and just on the edge of the main parts of the city. Local area is vibrant, some great food places and quirky shopping (good for gifts). Feels safe.

My room on 3rd floor looking over street was very comfortable, made good use of the kitchenette, some more cooking utensils would be helpful, but I managed, supermarket right around the corner.
As some have mentioned walls are a bit thin so can sometimes heard neighbours, but main noise comes from street- thought room has block out electric blinds which help, if you are a very light sleeper I would ask for a higher floor or one not over the street.

Room serviced daily. Hotel offers breakfast for €8, didn't try as I self catered.

Staff all very pleasant and helpful. A good option for families, older and solo travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zosha72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Value for money,clean,quiet,comfortable and easy access to metro and all sights if you want to walk. It is just of the main road into the city centre, we walked everywhere. There is a great little kitchen in the room, just perfect.
Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a larger room on the top floor and glad I opted for the larger room. Huge balcony - couple of sun beds and even a clothes drying rack, over looking a flower wall into the distant madness below. Very comfortable queen sized bed. Tiny kitchenette which we didn't use. Good sized bathroom, although I always find the freestyle shower head hoses a bit of a challenge if you don't want water everywhere. Quiet room. Slept like a log and I'm typically a light sleeper. Air con effective if a bit noisy at full throttle. Shutters to keep the light & heat out. Side street location actually fairly quiet and 3 min walk to metro. Good Nearby tapas and drinking options if not up to a trip into town. Breakfast range not extensive but adequate and everything was kept topped up. Pleasant staff and my Spanish is non existent.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EtheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I write my opinion until now because I have a few destinations and I can compare already.
(Greece, Vienna, Barcelona, London, Paris, Rome, Malaga, Seville, Cordoba, Granada ...)
Vienna and Barcelona are the best cities for me. Gibraltar is the worst.

Aparthotel Silver - great location, fantastic staff. Thank you Dafne! Thank you Sandra!
The best breakfast of all the places we visited.
Note: The trip was before 2013, but there is no option...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

First off the location is great. The hotel is a couple of blocks from a metro station and Casa Vicens. It is also a 20 minute walk to Park Guell. There is also a market within walking distance, a couple of bakeries and lots of great restaurants close by (eg. Macchina Pasta Bar and SMS delicious).

Second, the staff are fantastic. Everyone I interacted with seemed to genuinely want me to have a great stay and an enjoyable time in their city. They also pay attention to details. For example, on Saint Jordi's Day they gave guests a rose. That was a nice touch.


* The only issue I had was when a noisy pair stayed the night in a room on my floor. Not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden that way you don't have to deal with noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#70 of 512 in Barcelona
900 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
392 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 512 in Barcelona
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Musik Boutique Hotel
Musik Boutique Hotel
#50 of 512 in Barcelona
481 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#170 of 512 in Barcelona
1,266 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Silver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Silver

Property: Aparthotel Silver
Address: Breton de los Herreros, 26 | Atb-5, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Silver 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Silver is one of the most recommended hotels in Barcelona. We offer our customers a lovely stay thanks to our constant improvement and prices that are always very attractive.A family-like atmosphere and a central location together with great transport connections are our trademarks. Our customers are loyal, regular and very diverse: tourists from all over, businessmen and women, trade fair and conference visitors, cruise passengers, patients on medical treatments, families, etc. All staff at the Aparthotel Silver works with a single objective: for you to feel at home with us. We love to serve them all and we do our best to offer what best suits their needs: double bed, twin beds, terrace, adapted rooms, cribs, free wifi, connected rooms, international TV channels, car park, breakfast buffet in the garden etc. Besides, we are always happy to offer our tips and recommendations. We are here to help you! The best of Aparthotel Silver are our customers and their grateful smile is our best reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Silver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Silver Barcelona, Catalonia
Aparthotel Silver Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing