We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great room and friendly staff for nice price”
Review of Aparthotel Silver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Silver
Ranked #62 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good location, great room and friendly staff for nice price”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Arrived mid afternoon at the hotel which is located near the Fontanna metrostation (L3 line, so direct connection with Sants, plaza catalunya, ramblas and the stations near Nou Camp).
I had a room on the third floor at the front of the hotelbuilding,
Room was modern and of a good size. Bed was comfortable and bathroom had everything you needed and was clean. the Little kitchen is a nice plus if you need it, at least i used the fridge to keep some of the drink nicely cool.
There are several (some little) supermarkets nearby.

Only minor can be the sound of the road you can experience with such a front room if you are noth used to city noise late in the evening or early night. Was no problem for me though.

Breakfast was on the first floor and had plenty to choose from.

All staff friendly and helpfull.

Would recommend it since it does has a nice relaxed atmosphere with a good location for a nice price! Would stay here next time in Barca.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickBuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    403
    66
    17
    6
See reviews for
167
511
72
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A very nice hotel. Located perfectly, two minutes away from the metro and 15 minutes on foot from the center of Passeig de Gracia. The breakfast is excellent, the room is worm and comfortable. A big tub, a mini-kitchen.
The Wi-Fi is a bit slow and the walls are a bit thin ( so ask for a room an 2-nd floor and up, so you don't hear the plates and the carts during breakfast).

Overall it was a very nice stay.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2-nd floor and up, the kitchen is on the first floor and you can hear all teh break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I was delighted that we met your expecations and that you liked all the little touches we did to enhance your stay with us.
About the WIFI speed :Wifi should go very fast since we have fiber optic of 100MB. If it happens next time you come, please tell us when slower , so we could find which is the reason.
As always I have passed on your kind words to The Aparthotel Silver team and I hope that you will get the chance to come back to visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Silver Aparthotel for a week while attending a conference in Barcelona. I cannot say the "value" was good as the rates were over two times the normal rates, but this is normal for all of the hotels during this conference. Apart from the cost, the SIlver Aparthotel is a very good place to stay and it was exceptionally clean and had great security. The kitchenette is very useful as it has a stove, sink, microwave, water heater, fridge and a enough dishes to use everything. Internet is good throughout the hotel and the breakfast tries to cater to a very wide cultural clientele. The staff are very friendly and quite helpful. There is almost always an English speaker at the Front Desk except for late at night. The hotel is literally two minutes walk from the metro (Fontana) which links you to the rest of the city with ease (I recommend the multi-day pass for approx 10 Euros). The walls are a little thin, so I occasionally heard other people in the hotel, but the staff is good about reminding everyone to respect the quiet. It was never a problem for sleeping.

Room Tip: Try the breakfast in the roof garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alleydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel four times over the past couple of years. The staff speak good English and are always helpful. Clean rooms with useful kitchenette for those who need snacks at regular intervals! I did use the breakfast room once, pretty standard continental things on offer, not bad value.
They will provide an iron and board on request, and sometimes give us an extra hour to check out at 12 depending on flight time. There are lockers to leave cases in, refundable euro which is very handy. Very close to Fontana metro so links all over city right on doorstep. Taxis come along the side road very regularly.
If you book and pay in advance this hotel is good value. They will put an extra bed in the room for about 16 euros. There is one with a large terrace with sunbeds if you go in summer, can see partly across city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drucherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 days,it was good.perfect location,5 minute walked to the fontana metro,handy to go around barcelona.plenty good restaurant around there.we ate at pasta bar just 5 minute from the hotel and it was gooooddd.
Receptionist is friendly and speak english!
Room was good,but warm,you need to open the window.
Abit noisy,because it is located in a hang out places,so many people passing around talking,shouting in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vdewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guet,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us.

I was sorry to hear that your room was not suitable for you on this occasion, and I hope that this did not detract too much from your stay.

I hope that you will return back to Aparthotel Silver in future and perhaps we can look into a different room category for you. We have rooms facing the garden which are very quiet.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Faro, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Thank you Hotel Silver for the hospitality. We just came back from spending a week with you. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was perfect for us, clean, well kept and modern. The kitchenette is ideal for people who have a longer stay and don't want to eat out every time. Although it might me a bit small for some people, but enough for 2 persons. You get amenities as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful with information. If we go back to Barcelona, we will stay with you definitely! Thank you once again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laisita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Laisita,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just returned from a xmas break staying at the silver and we totally agree with all the positive feedback but found it lacking any soul and found ourselves feeling quite insular and isolated.
The room was quite small and only bbc world news to watch on tv.Bar/breakfast area again small
and sterile being a lean-to type area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judithcharmersEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guet,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us.

I was sorry to hear that your room was not suitable for you on this occasion, and I hope that this did not detract too much from your stay.

I hope that you will return back to Aparthotel Silver in future and perhaps we can look into a different room category for you. We have Superior room which are larger,bigger bathroom and a big bed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#70 of 512 in Barcelona
895 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
392 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 512 in Barcelona
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Musik Boutique Hotel
Musik Boutique Hotel
#50 of 512 in Barcelona
481 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#170 of 512 in Barcelona
1,265 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Silver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Silver

Property: Aparthotel Silver
Address: Breton de los Herreros, 26 | Atb-5, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Silver 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Silver is one of the most recommended hotels in Barcelona. We offer our customers a lovely stay thanks to our constant improvement and prices that are always very attractive.A family-like atmosphere and a central location together with great transport connections are our trademarks. Our customers are loyal, regular and very diverse: tourists from all over, businessmen and women, trade fair and conference visitors, cruise passengers, patients on medical treatments, families, etc. All staff at the Aparthotel Silver works with a single objective: for you to feel at home with us. We love to serve them all and we do our best to offer what best suits their needs: double bed, twin beds, terrace, adapted rooms, cribs, free wifi, connected rooms, international TV channels, car park, breakfast buffet in the garden etc. Besides, we are always happy to offer our tips and recommendations. We are here to help you! The best of Aparthotel Silver are our customers and their grateful smile is our best reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Silver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Silver Barcelona, Catalonia
Aparthotel Silver Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing