We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aparthotel bronze”
Review of Aparthotel Silver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Silver
Ranked #66 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just returned from a xmas break staying at the silver and we totally agree with all the positive feedback but found it lacking any soul and found ourselves feeling quite insular and isolated.
The room was quite small and only bbc world news to watch on tv.Bar/breakfast area again small
and sterile being a lean-to type area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithcharmersEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear guet,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us.

I was sorry to hear that your room was not suitable for you on this occasion, and I hope that this did not detract too much from your stay.

I hope that you will return back to Aparthotel Silver in future and perhaps we can look into a different room category for you. We have Superior room which are larger,bigger bathroom and a big bed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

This has been the second time we have stayed in the Aparthotel Silver in Barcelona. Again with my wife and 2 year old son. This time we booked a room with terrace and it was wonderfull having breakfast in the morning and besides the kid could play freely because of the height of the wall. The kitchen was build in and perfectly hidden; it looked like a closet and first we thought they forgot. The staff as usual very friendly. So next time we will repeat again if we go to Barcelona. You are next to a nice shopping street with a couple of restaurants which leads you down to Passeig de Gracia and finally Plaza de Catalunya. The metro station is 2 minutes away and has an elevator which is handy if you go with a buggy.

Room Tip: Terrace if you are with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mbil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Less than a 100 yards from Fontana metro station. Need to press a buzzer to get in through the main glass door. It felt safe and it was clean. Little kitchenette in the room is quite useful. There's a window in the bathroom that opens into a large ventilation shaft. A bit strange. Poor sound insulation between rooms. For the money though, we thought we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

ear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience .

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Located fairly close to Fontana Station - will need to buzz in to get through the glass door. The room was nice and had a kitchenette, cutlery, pots and pans, and breakfast table. The bed was a bit small though, as was the bathroom.
I'd recommend this hotel if you're looking to save money by cooking in the room. Otherwise, I fond this room to be a bit too small for my taste - would try looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear guet,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us.

I was sorry to hear that your room was not suitable for you on this occasion, and I hope that this did not detract too much from your stay.

I hope that you will return back to Aparthotel Silver in future and perhaps we can look into a different room category for you. We have Superior room which are larger,bigger bathroom and a big bed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here over weekend before a business trip. The room was small by US standards with a very tiny shower. The hotel is located a block away from the subway station which meant we could easily go anywhere in the city. Our room faced the internal light tunnel, and we made the mistake of opening the window (yuck it stank in there). The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was ok, but really worth it so we only had it once.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve-h132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear guet,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us.

I was sorry to hear that your room was not suitable for you on this occasion, and I hope that this did not detract too much from your stay.

I hope that you will return back to Aparthotel Silver in future and perhaps we can look into a different room category for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Loved this hotel come apartment! We were initially worried about being too far out but its just 2 metro stops from Passieg de Gracia and 3 from Placa Catalunya! The area in itself is lovely and homey. We were here celebrating my boyfriends 21st and were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and a Happy Birthday note :) Free internet access downstairs was very helpful! Nice sized rooms and the kitchen no doubt saved us a fortune on lunches! There is a supermarket round the corner that sells everything you need! Rooms cleaned everyday and didn't really hear any of our neighbours. For the price, the place is lovely and if I had any intention of returning to Barcelona, it would probably be to this hotel.

Room Tip: No problem with our room whatsoever, some people might want bigger though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Will be back, only down side the room was next to the breakfast bar and was noisy with plates and people talking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us.

I was sorry to hear that your room was not suitable for you on this occasion, and I hope that this did not detract too much from your stay.

I hope that you will return back to Aparthotel Silver in future and perhaps we can look into a different room category for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#60 of 520 in Barcelona
1,215 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#98 of 520 in Barcelona
951 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#104 of 520 in Barcelona
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Musik Boutique Hotel
Musik Boutique Hotel
#58 of 520 in Barcelona
531 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 520 in Barcelona
4,194 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#80 of 520 in Barcelona
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Silver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Silver

Address: Breton de los Herreros, 26 | Atb-5, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $84 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Silver 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Silver is one of the most recommended hotels in Barcelona. We offer our customers a lovely stay thanks to our constant improvement and prices that are always very attractive.A family-like atmosphere and a central location together with great transport connections are our trademarks. Our customers are loyal, regular and very diverse: tourists from all over, businessmen and women, trade fair and conference visitors, cruise passengers, patients on medical treatments, families, etc. All staff at the Aparthotel Silver works with a single objective: for you to feel at home with us. We love to serve them all and we do our best to offer what best suits their needs: double bed, twin beds, terrace, adapted rooms, cribs, free wifi, connected rooms, international TV channels, car park, breakfast buffet in the garden etc. Besides, we are always happy to offer our tips and recommendations. We are here to help you! The best of Aparthotel Silver are our customers and their grateful smile is our best reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Silver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Silver Barcelona, Catalonia
Aparthotel Silver Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing