We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mochalab
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few nights to explore Barcelona before leaving for a cruise.
This is exactly as advertised. The check in process was very easy. The staff is very friendly and very accomodating - they were all very helpful. There is also a great restaurant next door that can be used for breakfast, drinks or dinner. We also used their shuttle service to get us to the port for our cruise.

The location is great. It is a very quiet neighbourhood at night, even with the Sagrada being so close. We saw both the sunrise and sun set on Sagrada on the rooftop.

This apartment does not have a dryer, but there is one available to use in the office - if that is a concern, but we did use the outdoor clothes rack - clothespins where provided for us.

I don't remember seeing this on their website, but this apartment is not on the main floor and does not have access to an elevator - we had help carrying our luggage up to our apartment. To keep in mind for those with mobility issues and when doing a lot of walking!

We will be back in Barcelona in the future and will be sure to stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
may14207
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous! The apartment was perfect - the views and location are both outstanding. Check-in was very easy and it was so helpful getting all kinds of information on location, transportation, attractions, etc. The apartment was well-maintained and had everything we needed. We used the airport shuttle and that was great and easy on our last morning there. Would highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borinq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic I! Best value for your travel dollars”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Truly a fantastic vacation rental in a beautiful part of Barcelona, just across from Sagarada Famila.
Apartment was in excellent condition, secure, and situated within 250m from taxis, bus or metro. The restaurant on ground floor - a huge plus!
Staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable and able to assist with all manner of tour needs.
Would stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pansy C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I never give reviews...never. However, if you are looking for a place to stay in Barcelona, look no further. This place was wonderful. And they are not kidding...super close to Sagrada Familia basilica. Super close to subway too which is easy to use to get around the city. The owner and office staff were super friendly and made sure we knew how to get around the city and gave us recommendations on what to see. For an extra fee they picked us up from the airport and took us to the cruise port the following day. Made our stay easy and enjoyable. We really liked it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly staff
Liked least: no elevator (we stayed on 5th floor)...but was do-able and ok :-)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, exactly as described and good value.”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything brand new and spotlessly clean. Everything you need for a pleasant stay. Very comfortable beds. Sagrada Familia right outside the window plus there’s a roof terrace. Three minutes walk to the Metro. A lovely place to stay in a safe area that is well placed for exploring the city. Lot's of eateries nearby. Very friendly host plus there’s a reception on the ground floor if you have any issues. Transfer from the airport a bit pricey but it's very friendly, door-to-door and takes away the hassle of taxis and trains. Cons: some traffic noise at night (the bedrooms overlook the street whereas the lounge overlooks the park). You get used to it though and I'm a light sleeper. Oh, and we were on the 4th floor (which is physically the 5th level). There’s no lift, so take note if you aren’t reasonably fit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fact that everything was brand new and spotlessly clean
Liked least: No lift
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing