We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment will not disappoint!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lucy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment will not disappoint!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 3 nights with my parents, husband and teenage daughters. A fabulous place, worth going to just for the view! An quite unbelievable view point for the Sagrada Familia and if you love people watching too. The apartment has everything you need. The sofa bed worked well if you've 6 people sharing like us! Since there are a lot of stairs, we went out late morning and stayed out to early evening so my parents only had to climb the stairs once a day. This worked well for us, especially after a tiring day sight seeing. We were made to feel extremely welcome, with help on hand 24hrs a day should we need it. I would definitely recommend the airport transfer - a super service! Thank you to all a Gaudi's Nest for making my Dad's 70th Birthday celebration everything I wanted it to be.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely view, great location”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an extended stay at Gaudis Nest for 6 weeks January - February 2015. The views of Sagrada Familia are absolutely amazing and we never tired of looking out over the park and the Cathedral. The location is also ideal for Metro or to walk to many destinations, we walked to the beach, Park Gruel and over to Gracia.

The small restaurant and tapas bar run by Artur downstairs is also great to eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner. One of the main plus points of Gaudis Nest is the friendliness and helpfulness of the team there, particularly Artur and Judit.

The roof terrace is lovely and even in January we managed to get upstairs for a G&T in the sun.

As other reviewers have mentioned depending on what floor you are on, there can be a lot of stairs to climb! Wasn't an issue for us and we actually looked on it as a useful for improving our fitness!

We would definitely recommend Gaudis Nest , good facilities, brilliant location and friendly team.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovergal
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here last year, and absolutely loved the apartment! Close to several restaurants, shops and the metro (and of course, the Sagrada Familia!). It was wonderful to open the windows and listen to the music and the sounds of the city. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great - view of the Sagrada Familia was fantastic!
Liked least: Some noise transfer from late night celebrating; flat is on 5th floor with stairs only
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdLondon
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment opposite Sagrada Familia”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a wonderful view of the Sagrada Familia!
We were on the 5th floor of 5 - no lift but great views and the staff helped us with our luggage and picked us up from the airport.
The apartment was well appointed and had a nice Tapas / Paella restaurant, the apartment also has a roof terrace where the restaurant delivers great food to you - a real bonus, We had a Lobster Paella which was great.
Thanks for a lovely stay in Barcelona, we will come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No Lift
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanVanc...
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 5 days, and were very impressed by the cleanliness and the amenities available to us. The view and rooftop patio were breathtaking, it doesn't get any better. Arturo and Judit were very warm and welcoming and eager to help in any way, they even set up some tours for us and picked us up from the airport. The apartment is well situated with lots of little cafes and grocery stores in the area and only 10 min by taxi to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. Hopefully we will return to beautiful Barcelona one day and we will definitely stay in this apartment again. Thank you Arturo and Judit for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2013
Hola!!! Thank you again for your kind words! We wait for you in our Nest when you like to come back to our beautiful city and you´ll be able to taste our tapas in our new cafeteria/tapas bar at the same building.
Warm regards and best wishes for this New Year from all Gaudi's Nest Team !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M
Abington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Barcelona!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location in Barcelona! Right across the street from La Sagrada Familia with wonderful views from the apartment, especially at night from the rooftop deck! Owners were very cordial and helpful. We would stay there again. Apartment was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds were not that comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2013
Thank you again for your kind words! We wait for you in our Nest when you like to come back to our beautiful city ! I am so glad that you enyoed a gorgeous view of LA SAGRADA FAMILIA CATHEDRAL from our roof terrace.

Warm regards from all our team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mysticalp...
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights prior to a Mediterranean cruise. Pre-stay email correspondence was prompt and professional. Francisco picked us up from the airport and helped carry our bags up to the room. The view onto La Sagrada Familia was breathtaking. Fully equipped kitchen allowed us to shop for meals at nearby grocery store to control cost. Dinner on the rooftop terrace overlooking the cathedral was priceless. Judit and Artur were exceptionally helpful throughout our stay. Very highly recommended if you are comfortable with the climb (around 95 steps, no elevator).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great value for price, lovely view
Liked least: couches were quite worn and need replacing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2013
Thank you again for your kind words!
We wait for you in our Nest when you like to come back to our beautiful city !! It´ll be a pleasure pick you up again with our Apartament Suttle Service from the airport and help you with your bags !
Warm regards from all our team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing