We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“fantastic”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mysticalp...
Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights prior to a Mediterranean cruise. Pre-stay email correspondence was prompt and professional. Francisco picked us up from the airport and helped carry our bags up to the room. The view onto La Sagrada Familia was breathtaking. Fully equipped kitchen allowed us to shop for meals at nearby grocery store to control cost. Dinner on the rooftop terrace overlooking the cathedral was priceless. Judit and Artur were exceptionally helpful throughout our stay. Very highly recommended if you are comfortable with the climb (around 95 steps, no elevator).

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: great value for price, lovely view
Liked least: couches were quite worn and need replacing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2013
Thank you again for your kind words!
We wait for you in our Nest when you like to come back to our beautiful city !! It´ll be a pleasure pick you up again with our Apartament Suttle Service from the airport and help you with your bags !
Warm regards from all our team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBlurt
Silsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible view perfect for birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the 4th floor apartment for the spectacular view, it is so lovely, especially early in the morning before the tourist crowds arrive in the park below and the sun is warming up the facade of the Sagrada Familia.
Very near to the Metro, which feels safe and is clean.
The roof terrace is lovely and the views are great again.
Our transfer was so easy and we really appreciated Marciano bringing up our very heavy suitcase!
Lovely apartment, is homely and cosy and includes WiFi which is useful for Daughter to keep in touch! Husband also enjoyed a night out wathcing the Barca match.
Would recommend it to everyone.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The amazing view with no obstruction
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeeGeeBee...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A dream with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were absolutely amazed by the view, there are no words to describe it! Prepared to be stunned...

The appartment itself was very well equipped and decorated, especially when you're a fan of Ikea ;-).
Big plus was the kitchen, which had all basics in store, like salt, pepper, oil. First time I ever ran into such service and this is a recommendation to all other owners. Great thinking!

The receptionist Judith does everything in her power to make you feel at home, both in the appartment as well as outside. She hands out tips, searches for you, really great support!

Arturo (owner) was very friendly, even helped us find a gym where my daughter could practice her competition swimming skills.

And we had a great party on the rooftop, where we invited some friends to enjoy the best view ever. They were all very impressed by the highlighted Sagrada, but also by the best Tapas ever served.

The accomodation is around the corner of metro, supermarket, good restaurants and even Burger King and KFC.

The only little petit minor 'minus' is that there is no elevator... but when you take your time and pause, this is no problem. Only after a good day of shopping or sightseeing you wonder how you ever get upstairs ;-).

Also, be aware that you live among the locals. This is big plus in my opinion! But also means that you have neighbours who for instance make noise at their own party (like they actually live there... ). So for people who are used to hotels or to facilities where they can call reception to solve such problems, this might not be the best choice. But these kind of people are too sour to enjoy the real life, so they could also easily miss the great experience of this appartment !

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view and the personal service
Liked least: The stairs (haha)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ale_gally...
Ludiano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny1965...
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$136
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing