We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel at a good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amrey Sant Pau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amrey Sant Pau
Ranked #228 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights when I travelled to Barcelona. It is situated in St.Pau in the mid-north-east of the city. I found it's location suitable for my needs. A brief walk up the hill brings you to the hospital and it's Metro station, which can take you to Las Ramblas or the marina in less than 10 minutes. There is also a link to the Nou Camp. Walk along the street there is a nice little mini mart and the old hospital is also situated on this street. It is also not far from the Sagrada Familia, it's about a 10-15 minute walk and you can go the whole length of the Avenue di Gaudi from this street. The hotel itself is a bit like a Travel Lodge, it's great for visiting the city on the cheap. The rooms are nice and cosy and the staff are very friendly. The food is your basic hotel spread and decently priced. Breakfast is your typical continental buffet-type food, I enjoyed it, and obviously you can go back for as much as you want!
I would come back here if I came back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank youngy_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    302
    120
    25
    19
See reviews for
112
319
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed for 1 week here. Arrived quite late on 1st night and were given room at rear of hotel. We asked if another room was available towards the front of the hotel with a king size bed and were told all rooms were taken that night, but a room change could be arranged the following morning. In fairness the hotel kept to their word and a much better room that suited us was given to us the following day. Rooms are comfortable with all the facilities you would expect, wifi was excellent and free throughout the hotel. Other guests could be noisey at times as I think organised groups of youth groups etc often stay, but this was generally only early evening as they were checking in and sorting themselves out or mid monring 9am onwards if they were checking out. We ate in the hotel twice. Dinner from the set menu which was value for money although portion size for the pork chops compared very small to what we were used to. Location wise, a short stroll will take you to Avenue Gaudi which has a huge selection of restaurants and bars as you can walk down to Sagrada Familia. Overall enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we returned home fully relaxed. The A/C did work although it did seem to take a while to start to cool the room down, once cool though kept comfortable. Windows could be opened if preferred.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a good view. Most rooms seem to be twin beds, be specific if you want a Kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoffrey_H-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I booked this hotel as I was travelling for a work conference and it was recommended on the website (less expensive). At 93 euros for a single room with breakfast this seemed ok initially. However, on arrival at 4.30am with my flight being delayed due to France strikes I was asked for full payment for my stay. This irritated me somewhat as I felt they were questioning my integrity and I was going to to a 'runner' the next morning. All I wanted ot do was collapse into a bed. The single room was on the ground floor and despite being clean was very, very basic - hostel springs to mind and at 93 euros, this is steep. Room was dark and bed uncomfortable. I was supposed to be staying for the weekend but checked out on Fri and found new accommodation in the city. To my dismay I have since realized that despite saying they would I have not been refunded for the extra nights. Staff were ok - but honestly there are much better places in Barcelona than this place so please AVOID!

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor unless you want to a prison-like feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Someone else in my group booked this room. Asked for a non smoking room.. walked into room.. there's an ashtray. two other people in my group had the same experience and had to change rooms as there was smoke present in the room. Basic hotel.. nothing really to say other than choose if it hits your price and don't expect more than clean and basic. Location near Sagrada Familia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank criminy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

it was the best Hotel-apartments where i get... it was a very very big apartment with all the comforts.. it was very clean...Had a living room-bedroom-kitchen-bathroom and a room for washer machine... you pay the same price as a hotel room and here u live in a whole apartment.... it was the best of all hotels...the location is good, near the sagrada famillia..the metro was just 1 minute far...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthi206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel was pretty clean, but don't expect too much. What I liked most was the view (Hospital Sant Pau is amazing) and that is pretty close to city centre. The room was big and the balcony - huge! Friendly staff too

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel is close to metro station, so it's about 10 minutes far from the center of the city.
Rooms and bathroom are clean and the towel are changed every day, if you want. Personel is nice and helpfull, also in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramadzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#191 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Horta - Guinardó
Hotel Medicis
Hotel Medicis
#274 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#196 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#94 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#224 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Hotel Laumon
#235 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrey Sant Pau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrey Sant Pau

Property: Amrey Sant Pau
Address: 173 Sant Antoni Maria Claret | Esquina Sant Quintí, 08041 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#202 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amrey Sant Pau 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown, very near the Sagrada Familia; close to the architectonic complex of the Sant Pau Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Amrey Sant Pau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrey Sant Pau Barcelona, Catalonia
Amrey Sant Pau Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing