We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware- item stolen from room!”
Review of Amrey Sant Pau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amrey Sant Pau
Ranked #258 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
boston
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beware- item stolen from room!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Beware - an expensive item was stolen from my friends suitcase inside of the locked hotel room! When we told the front desk they just shrugged and said they didn't know anything about it. We asked if they could speak to the cleaning staff who cleaned the room that day and they said no. They could not have been more unhelpful regarding the situation. Other than this I believe this hotel is a good and clean budget option with a nice breakfast buffet. Just don't leave anything in your room as staff may steal it!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kurikomagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    323
    132
    27
    22
See reviews for
116
345
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed seven nights and at the end it felt like home. The staff are very friendly and helpful with maps and directions for the subway and buses. The room was cleaned every day. There was a room safe, but we didn't use it and had no problem with theft. The breakfast buffet had cold meats, sliced cheese, fresh fruit, toast, muffins, juice, coffee, cereal, plain yogurt and you could take fruit with you for later in the day. Some people made sandwiches and took with them for the day. The bed was very comfortable and I have back problems so was leery about that. The only thing I didn't like was they didn't supply a cake of soap, but they supplied bath gel, shampoo and conditioner, so we used the bath gel as soap.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor, actually the 7th, but the elevator only went to the 6th, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Maybe it was the pictures on Tripadvisor and on the website of the agency that gave me a bad image about this hotel. I booked it only because of its good reviews in the end.
But once there, the hotel is a very good choice. Very well-located near the metro station, it tooks us 40' to get to the airport. From the airport, u need to pay under 5 euros for the Renfe train and get off at the Sants estacio stop. From there, u take a direct metro to hotel and in 5 or 6 stops, you are there.
The elevators were never busy, the staff extremely kind, friendly and efficient at all times, the rooms had a decent size, a bathroom with window, cleaned well every day. Everything we used worked. Free Internet access daily but u need to ask the reception for a code every 24 hours. The nicest about the hotel was its bar! It looks stylish and so do the prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Audria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very clean, good service. Close to La Sagrada Familia. Close to bus stops which you can go touristic places. 1 bus to Casa Battlo and Casa Milla. 1 bus to Park Güell. 1 bus to La Ramblas. Breakfast was sufficient. Wi fi accessible from rooms

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sevgi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed only one night at Hotel Amrey Sant Pau, and that was enough. We did not find the staff very friendly. The room was quite plain and dingy; the only saving grace is that the hotel is very close to La Sagrada Familia. Since we paid in euros for the night's stay upon arrival, I was shocked to find when my credit bill statement arrived in the mail that I'd been charged the amount. The charge was reversed the same day, but because of the exchange rate from euros to CAD I was out $0.59. Granted it is a very small amount of money, but why did the hotel not have better accounting practices so that such errors do not occur. There are other budget hotels in Barcelona, and I would strongly recommend you look at those instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Everyone at this hotel greets you with a smile! The location is great, it's within walking distance to many sights, and located in a relatively residential (though loud) neighborhood. We stayed at the apartment this time, which was perfect for a week with the kids. I highly recommend the Sant Pau if you don't need or want a fancy hotel, just somewhere safe, clean and friendly to stay while you explore Barcelona.

Room Tip: Would be nice if they had an exercise area/facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRS3_Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Sant Pau hotel is in a good location, a short walk to the metro, Sargarda Familia and some good restaurants, but that is probably the only good thing I can say about it. We were due to stay two nights but when we arrived the first room we were given was dirty, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly and there was grease all over the room. We did complain but couldn't be moved to another room until the second night. The second room was much better, clean, bigger and could actually get wifi (be warned it is only available in a small number of rooms). Breakfast is ok but is served in a room without windows so feels a bit gloomy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frostie181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#224 of 513 in Barcelona
1,129 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#194 of 513 in Barcelona
1,923 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#213 of 513 in Barcelona
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
400 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#185 of 513 in Barcelona
906 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#186 of 513 in Barcelona
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrey Sant Pau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrey Sant Pau

Property: Amrey Sant Pau
Address: 173 Sant Antoni Maria Claret | Esquina Sant Quintí, 08041 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#202 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amrey Sant Pau 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown, very near the Sagrada Familia; close to the architectonic complex of the Sant Pau Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amrey Sant Pau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrey Sant Pau Barcelona, Catalonia
Amrey Sant Pau Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing