We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sant Agusti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sant Agusti
Ranked #294 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“would return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went with the kids and emailed in advance to try get two rooms with connecting doors, we got a room with two bedrooms in one. Was very happy with this and rooms were good size.
location was great for walkabout. Staff were helpful when checking in and assisting with booking a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livelife29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    435
    192
    81
    22
See reviews for
185
389
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very central location, yet quiet. Very clean comfortable rooms. High standard of housekeeping throughout hotel. Courteous professional staff. Very pleasant breakfast experience - variety of food/beverages in spacious area. Great bar beside hotel, closes about midnight - ideal for a nightcap. Overall I was very happy with our choice of hotel in our 4 night stay and would have no hesitation in recommending the Sant Agusti

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at San Agusti between 6th June to 10th June. We couldn't of asked for more. Staff were friendly from checking in to checking out. I read about staff being rude. I or the other 6 in our party never encounted this. Rooms were clean and tidy. The Rooms were cleaned every day. The hotel is 200m from las ramblers, fantastic place to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Barcelona.

The breakfast was fine. Typical continental breakfast. We all enjoyed it. If you fancy a change get involved with the locals and enjoy the cafe over the road. They don't speak a word of English but even I got by with my basic Spanish.

Barcelona is an amazing city and San Agusti is a great place to stay. Only one negative when night time comes have your wits about you. There is a different type of clientel that come out in the night.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heybourne1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a five night stay in this well placed hotel just off the Ramblas. Check in was efficient and I had a well appointed room on the first floor which was facing onto the square. The double glazing ensured that any noise from outside did not disturb my sleep. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful although could have done with some fresh fruit. Last night was spoiled by some very noisy guests on my floor which the hotel did nothing to stop. Overall though it was a very enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay here again if I was in Barcelona.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hartrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Well placed. Good staff. Very clean. Good breakfast. Great room.
Off the Ramblers but quiet and peaceful. The staff including the Filipina support were exceptional.
The breakfast room was spacious and the food was very adequate.. I will definitely go back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaldonjonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just back from a four day stay in the Sant Agusti. Have to say we were very pleased with the hotel and service.

Like other reviewers we did notice the internal walls were thin but we found other guests quite a quiet group. Our room , RM 357, had excellent window which was great for external noise reduction.

Other plus points, reception team so very helpful, considerate and genuine. Breakfast was a very good conti self service arrangement, well stocked and serviced.

Bedroom and bathroom very clean. Other points to note the room safe was a traditional key one which could be hired from reception for pennies. The bath is a bit small but the shower for amount of hot water and the pressure was excellent.

Thank you

Room Tip: We asked for a high room which we got. If you need a sandwich to take away for lunch just turn left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nkernohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvinia, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel on the 10-12 May 2014.
Fantastic location just off Las Ramblas, 10 min walk from Plaza Catalunya and 8 min walk to Columbus Monument, giving easy access to the hop-on, hop-off bus and the cruise port shuttle bus.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Free WIFI was very good.
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shower was brilliant and plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was very good.
We will definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnLoubser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#334 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#377 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#175 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#78 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Eixample
Continental Palacete
Continental Palacete
#341 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
El Raval
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#221 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Agusti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Agusti

Property: Hotel Sant Agusti
Address: Placa Sant Agusti 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Agusti 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The oldest hotel in Barcelona (1840), completely renovated is located in the historical building of the former Convent of Saint Augustine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Sant Agusti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Agusti Hotel
Sant Agusti Barcelona
Sant Augusti
Hotel Sant Agusti Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing