We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Well Worth It”
Review of Hotel Sant Agusti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sant Agusti
Ranked #290 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Well Worth It”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just back from a four day stay in the Sant Agusti. Have to say we were very pleased with the hotel and service.

Like other reviewers we did notice the internal walls were thin but we found other guests quite a quiet group. Our room , RM 357, had excellent window which was great for external noise reduction.

Other plus points, reception team so very helpful, considerate and genuine. Breakfast was a very good conti self service arrangement, well stocked and serviced.

Bedroom and bathroom very clean. Other points to note the room safe was a traditional key one which could be hired from reception for pennies. The bath is a bit small but the shower for amount of hot water and the pressure was excellent.

Thank you

Room Tip: We asked for a high room which we got. If you need a sandwich to take away for lunch just turn left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkernohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    467
    206
    86
    24
See reviews for
204
412
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calvinia, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel on the 10-12 May 2014.
Fantastic location just off Las Ramblas, 10 min walk from Plaza Catalunya and 8 min walk to Columbus Monument, giving easy access to the hop-on, hop-off bus and the cruise port shuttle bus.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Free WIFI was very good.
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shower was brilliant and plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was very good.
We will definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnLoubser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Standard Spanish comfortable hotel with a decoration which should be renovated (wall paper falling!).
The main issue derives from the walls thinness leading to insomniac nights with hordes of barbarians and Huns roaring at any time in the night… The same are plundering the breakfast buffet

Too bad, as, on the other hand, the central situation is very appropriate for an in-depth visit of Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a short break in Barcelona. The hotel is an old nunnery next to the church. It is just off La Rambla very close to the metro Liceu station on the L3 line. The inside of the hotel is very modern but still retains it's charm with the original walls exposed. The bathroom was unusual as it has a large window and resembled a corner shop. The bathroom fittings are very high quality and everything was spotless. The only disappointment is the breakfast. Very little choice and served very clinical. Having said that the hotel is excellent and a reasonable price and reasonably quiet for Barcelona. I noticed easyJet include it on their Barcelona holiday package at very cheap prices.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We booked this hotel through BA Avios, and were aware that it is a 3*. The room is perfectly adequate, with enough hangers in the wardrobe, and a huge in-room safe that was a bit tricky to programme (you have to use your room key, so it is free) and will probably take the largest laptop. The aircon is efficient, the breakfast is fine, with coffee, juices, cereals, meats, cheese and even scrambled egg and sausage (no bacon). The shower in our room is brilliant - acts like a power shower with lashings of good, hot water. There are even proper glass tumblers in the bathroom. The location is excellent, and situated between the Placa Catalunya and the bottom end of La Rambla, giving easy access to the Barcelona Bus Turistic bus stops. I am very pleased to have chosen this hotel and can definitely recommend it for a three-night stop.

Room Tip: We have 101 which looks out onto a building site immediately outside the window, but we have not see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byblos, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

we stayed here for four nights. great hotel, clean, comfortable and friendly staff. just the service room will close early and they can't provide us with extra towels.
perfect location just off the Ramblas and easy reach for all the main attraction

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcellelahoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Leonards on Sea
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and what a great little hotel it was offering quite remarkable value. Clean, comfortable and with, in the main, friendly staff it served us well for our exploration of the city.

A minute's walk off La Rambla and set in a picturesque square it is pretty easy to find your way around.The only food we ate in the hotel was breakfast which didn't change much day to day but was perfect for our needs. On the Sunday of our stay we breakfasted while watching the Palm Sunday celebrations outside the church in the square which added nicely to the atmosphere of our visit.

If you are looking for a good central hotel that offers good value and comfortable accommodation then you will struggle to do better than here.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baillwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#337 of 513 in Barcelona
792 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#165 of 513 in Barcelona
663 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#383 of 513 in Barcelona
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#89 of 513 in Barcelona
1,510 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel California
Hotel California
#242 of 513 in Barcelona
653 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#204 of 513 in Barcelona
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Agusti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Agusti

Property: Hotel Sant Agusti
Address: Placa Sant Agusti 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Agusti 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The oldest hotel in Barcelona (1840), completely renovated is located in the historical building of the former Convent of Saint Augustine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sant Agusti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Agusti Hotel
Sant Agusti Barcelona
Sant Augusti
Hotel Sant Agusti Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing