We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U232 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
U232 Hotel
Ranked #41 of 523 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Molde
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a plus room, you pay bit more than in the basic and is worth it. The room was spacious and well decorated with a nice balcony which doors were good soundproof. The bathroom was modern but the bathtub was not so clean or practical for that matter.
The service was friendly and helpful and it has a nice gym and a lounge roof.
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel due that is not included in the room and in our opinion expensive but not far from the hotel, on the way to the metro station is a nice bakery/café in the same street (Comte d' Urgell 210) daily fresh and homemade bakery products and sandwiches.

Room Tip: U232 Plus room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexiamolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,563
    882
    154
    41
    19
See reviews for
404
1,455
113
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

U232 plus room was nice. Comfortable bed. Breakfast good and staff all friendly. In a very nice area and to be honest we walked everywhere and then got on tourist bus. Recommend the hotel as comfortable and pleasant.

Room Tip: Don't take a basic room as apparently they are very small. We had a third floor room overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

No complaints about the hotel. Rooms were modern and comfortable. No issues with noise from neighboring rooms, buildings, or streets. Hotel bar has an interesting design and is comfortable for a drink. Hotel breakfast is fine -- nothing memorable, but it meets expectations. Hotel staff was helpful with restaurants and such; they also helped me to get a tennis court reservation at a public facility.

My only gripe about this place is that it's a bit out of the way if you like to walk around. The main tourist streets / sights are a decent walk away. We ended up taking taxis about half the time, but luckily in Barcelona taxis aren't too expensive.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank flyby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I'd stay here again without much thought. The location is less than 2 blocks from Hospital Clinic metro station (route L5) and with Barcelona's excellent public transport you're just minutes away from far more than I had time to see. The staff was very friendly and helpful and my stay was very comfortable. I'm posting this review from my room; the site has good free wi-fi coverage though it can become rather slow. They could use a faster circuit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here, location is not central or close to Las Ramblas, but metro station nearby. It was only a few metro stops to Camp Nou, so it was easy for us when we went to watch the game. Reception desks are pretty helpful, they booked our taxi to the airport the day , went smoothly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Really like the heating bar in the bathroom, good for drying socks and thin apparels. Overall, I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia181716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went as a family to this hotel and city. It really is a fab hotel great rooms,service,clean,staff friendly and helpful close to metro and all attractions. Stayed here for 4 nights would come back to stay here for sure... The gym was a bonus.. No pool or restaurant but they do do snacks..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Short trip in BCN. I stayed at U232 Hotel which is very nice decorated, the reception and breakfast staff are very nice and polite. The hotel is in the middle of a nice upcoming area. The metro is a short walk away and also the bus stop from the airport, stop URGELL is about a 17 minute walk. Note that if you take the bus to and from airport, on your way back to airport you need to go a block down to catch the bus.The streets in BCN have one direction. The return bus fare costed me 9,00 euro a bargain. And if you decide that you have the stamina you can walk almost every where. A short cab drive from the old city to the hotel will cost you 3.75 euro.
I decided to take a bus tour of the city. They have 2 rates one day 27,00 euro and 2 days 31,00 euro with discount from the hotel. You need 2 days to see most things. Red route goes via the sea side and museums and the Blue route i found more interesting. The reason why i know all these things is because the hotel staff from u232 told me.
Enjoy BCN...

Room Tip: stay at room 204 and had a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRDARCYLONDONUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#28 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,333 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#26 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#29 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#64 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,985 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#39 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#46 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U232 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U232 Hotel

Property: U232 Hotel
Address: Comte d'Urgell 232, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Nunez Urgell Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#33 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — U232 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel U232 is located within the shopping and business zone of Plaza Francesc Macià, nestled between Avenida Diagonal and Paseo de Gracia. Easily accessible from all parts of the city, the hotel is just steps away from notable sites like Hospital Clinic and Camp Nou.The hotel offers 102 fully equipped rooms, including triple and family rooms, and an exclusive Top Room with private terrace. U232 also offers guests access to two meeting rooms, a fitness center, business center with complimentary Internet access, and a peaceful terrace-solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your U232 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U232 Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing