We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U232 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$207
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$146
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$214
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$437
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,355)
Filter reviews
3,355 results
Traveler rating
1,999
1,071
200
56
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,999
1,071
200
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospital clinicgreat hotelmetro stationblack marblerecommend this hoteltriple roomtourist areatop floorstylish hoteltwo blocksbusy roadstayed for nightsroof terracemain attractionsmin walklas ramblasbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 3,355 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

with family and friends we only stayed for one night, hotel quite central and very cheap, despite being a four-star hotel, rooms are large, clean and tidy.
staff very helpful and friendly, maybe at november is not the highest time of season therefore it was a real bargain choice, would suggest to make a reservation directly with the hotel instead to make a booking through a web agency.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dpsenior2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I reviewed this hotel 2 years ago and said we'd stay here if we ever returned to Barcelona. We returned and booked a Top Room again. This was a 5 night post cruise stay on November 18, 2012. Everything was as good as we remembered which is top notch in both accommodation and service. Our friends stopped by the first day and were so impressed with our room that they checked out of their mainstream American chain hotel and moved to a Top Room for the remainder of their stay in Barcelona.

The weather was wonderful so the 4 of us enjoyed champagne on our huge balcony with the beautiful view. We tried new places for breakfast as cafes are plentiful in the immediate area. All were great but of course Dino Pan on the corner is fast, easy, cheap and reliable.

Two years later, our wifi worked perfectly in our room without the issues of last time. The only problem this time was that it's set to log out too quickly after no keystrokes are detected requiring re-logging in. This of course means logging back in each time you return to the hotel. I'd prefer a system with an auto login. But at least they have it included in the cost of the room and it was good high speed.

The air-conditioning was set to the heat setting and not user configurable which meant I needed to leave the balcony door open at night for the cool air. This allowed traffic noise in but it quieted down by midnight or I was so sound asleep I didn't notice it.

I used the gym this stay. It's a beautiful room with very minimal equipment in perfect condition. There was never anyone there when I went but I was on the treadmill when someone else came to use it. I'd like to see sanitizing wipes in the room to clean the machine when I'm finished. Germs are invisible and should be wiped off. It is a classy, tastefully decorated fitness room just like the entire hotel.

The king size bed is fabulous, comfortable and the sheets are so fresh, crisp and smell wonderful. I LOVE the bed. There's plenty of space in the room and bathroom to store everything you may need to take out for a longer stay.

The lobby bar was in use each night by us and others which was a pleasant change from 2 years ago when no one seemed to enjoy the great area. We had excellent and attentive service from Bianca each night.

We walked, used the metro and even got a few inexpensive cabs within literally seconds each time we stepped out the door.

You'll have all the conveniences you need here without the prices and safety issues of the touristy areas of Las Ramblas. The only thing that would have us consider staying elsewhere would be if all the Top Rooms at the hotel were fully booked. Other rooms may be fine but we love these extra special rooms.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the absolute best - a Top Room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mommabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I booked this hotel through the hotel website as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday and he certainly wasn't disappointed, it was lush! Our room was spacious with a great balcony that even had black out blinds. Rooms were quiet and the bathroom had a bath and shower which was great for relaxing in after a day sightseeing.

Would highly recommend going on a bed and breakfast basis as the breakfasts were delicious and set you up for the day. There is a selection of cooked things such as bacon eggs and sausages to cereal, fresh fruit and toffee muffins and pastries. For dinner in the area we would recommend the burger bar just down from the hotel for a cheap yet tasty meal and Gusto the Italian a bit further down for somewhere a bit fancier. Remember many places don't open until after 8pm.

From the airport you can get the aerobus into Barcelona and if you get off at the Urgell stop its a straight walk 9 blocks to the hotel. The hotel is a bit further out of Barcelona itself but a metro station is 2mins away and a 2day metro pass is fairly reasonable and makes getting around really easy. Would also recommend the hop on hop off bus as you get to see lots of touristy things this way which is a must.

We booked to see a Spanish dancing show through the hotel which was a nice way to spend an evening.

We visited in April and despite the weather being torrential rain we had an amazing time and the hotel definitely contributed towards making it a great stay.

Will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melisandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Whether for business or fun, try this great little hotel in the heart of Barcelona. Subway stop less than two blocks away and many good eateries in the neighborhood. Rooms are adequately sized and seem well sound-proofed. Furnishings nicely done in contemporary style and everything seems new. Staff were super friendly and helpful particularly in light of our stay during the national strike on Nov 15, during which they persevered. Definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashingtonDCMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Entrance and collective sitting rooms are beautiful.The room is an ok hotel room but our view was a wall.The description in the booking was indeed "facing the patio,no view" but I did not expect to get a 2 meter high wall, 50 cm from the window.The bed made noise like a camping bed when you sat down on it but slept ok. The breakfast is good .Told to be 10 euros but is actually 14 with taxes per person.You have several good places in a 100 m radius to eat breakfast for 4 euros.Internet was good in the room.
Parking place at side but costs 30 euros for 24 hours
They all speak good english and willing to help.
Metro is 100 m from the hotel which makes it very easy to get everywhere with the T10 travelcard which gives you 10 journeys for 10 euro which you can join with your partner.This allows you to het to the airport for 2 euros (1 ride to the train station and 1 ride for the train (which goes twice an hour))

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews