We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and easy”
Review of Bonanova Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bonanova Park
Ranked #371 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice and easy”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I went there for one day and the room was clean and very nice and the prices are good but the receptionists were not so friendly.
if i will go in this area again sure i will go to this hotel because my first experience was good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    127
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
59
84
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Great value for money. Hotel is in a lovely residential area of Barcelona, 15min walk to Nou Camp and 10min walk to nearest metro. We were in the centre of town in less than 25mins. As the hotel was very basic we didn't spend a great deal of time there, however it was extremely clean and had a great shower. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanningForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My stay here was absolutely awful. It felt more like a jail than a hotel.
- The rooms are VERY noisy. I landed after a very long flight, requesting a quiet room. The answer I got was "NO". Not just "I am sorry" but just a flat out "NO". I could hardly sleep, it felt like sleeping in the middle of the road.
- The ventilation/AC is useless. You feel suffocated, the windows do open, but well - then you hear the noise from the road, which I cannot overstate, is pretty bad.
- They insist you drop your keys before you leave the hotel, not when you check out - everytime you leave the hotel. I feel quite uncomfortable with that, with all my stuff in the room.
- I requested an hour late checkout - and again all I got was a rude answer of "NO".
- The bed made my back hurt
- The shampoo will probably tear your underwear into shreds if you washed your clothes with it, not fit fur human use.
- The shower is TINY, but thankfully the water is hot and plenty.

Overall, not a very comfortable stay, I will stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel, many other hotels in the area in a similar price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

That hotel is fab! It's a cosy, clean and safe hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Close enough to the metro and the location is a very lovely part of Barcelona, away from all the hustle and bustle! Excellent value for money. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

10 mins walk from the nearest metro, this is a wee gem of a hotel, nice rooms, very warm. there is as is mentioned a bit of noise from the other rooms adjacent to your own but noise travels well through concrete. this aside it is a really good hotel, staff are helpful. someone mentioned getting charged for a missing bottle from the minibar, we had a bottle of coke missing and we used 3 bottles of water, they charged for the water only, so they know exactly whats going on. bed was done and towels changed everyday. this is a 2 star place and the only thing that stops it being 3 is the lack of a hotel bar. well worth the visit, would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: we had 503, 5th floor, keep windows closed and its very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotsdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely people, welcoming, breakfast is nice, a buffet with tea, coffee or squash for €2 bargain! And the shower is amazing! It is a short walk from the main road & underground station making it easy to get where you want in Barcelona. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at the hotel six nights and was very pleased with my stay. I felt comfortable and safe and I liked the location. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, close to the metro - 5-10 minutes walk. It took me 25 minutes to get to the center. The room was clean, may be too small if you have a lot of luggage but for me it was absolutely OK. The bathroom also small but equipped with everything, I especially liked the big shower - it was great to have after a full tiresome tourist program around the city The staff at the reception was friendly and spoke English. I had everything I needed so I am very glad that I chose this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sana0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Via Augusta
#184 of 513 in Barcelona
906 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#345 of 513 in Barcelona
270 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#398 of 513 in Barcelona
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#220 of 513 in Barcelona
846 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonanova Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonanova Park

Property: Bonanova Park
Address: Capitan Arenas 51, 08034 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Bonanova Park)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonanova Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonanova Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Bonanova Park Barcelona
Husa Bonanova Park Hotel Barcelona
Bonanova Park Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing