We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonanova Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bonanova Park
Ranked #371 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in Barcelona when all the other hotels seemed booked and I am glad I choose this one. Compared to some of the hotels in the main city center which appear shaddy, this one was very decent appearing with families staying.

Rooms : Clean, bathrooms small but equipped, bed neat.
Staff : Warm and speak OK English. They were not aware of the loyalty program which was a disappointment for me. On the day of checkout I found that they had put few things on the bill from minibar which I had not even opened. With some discussion, they removed. Thanks!
Location : Not bad. 10 minutes walk from the metro station: Maria Christina on green line. There is another Husa hotel which is much closer to the station. Few stops and you are in the city center.The place is nice & more residential but lacks restaurants or other shops
Others : I had trouble sleeping as the rooms are very close and you feel as if someone is opening your room if they open the adjacent room. Beds are shaky.
You can also use the free small safe deposits at the reception when you travel.

Overall good place to stay and recommended for next stay.

Room Tip: If you are on the higher floors, you would need to carry your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    125
    49
    14
    17
See reviews for
56
81
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the last week of June 2013 for 3 nights. I needed to attend a meeting in UPC university campus which was 10 min walk from this hotel. I chose because of its proximity to the meeting venue. Its a nice clean place to stay. The single room was adequate albeit tight, so if you have lots of luggage then there can be an issue. The bathroom and the room itself was clean. I did not opt for the breakfast option so cannot comment on it.

It is also near to Camp Neau which can be reached on foot easily. The nearby metro station is Maria Christina on green line.

The staff at the reception was very nice, provided a map and booklet outlining the activities and venues to visit in Barcelona. They require you to give them the key of your room whenever you go out. I do not have any issue with it. I would recommend this place to anyone on budget and wants to explore Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the stairs and escalator, as its noisy then people are coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imrankhan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This two star hotel gives great value for money and a warm welcome. The reception staff were all helpful and most spoke English even though we spoke to them all in Spanish. One even gave up a warning that taxi drivers charge extra for cases on pick ups to or from the hotel! The room was a good size and clean, well maintained and comfortable with pleasant if somewhat old fashioned bed linens. The bathroom was fabulous! Clearly a new refurbishment with the best and biggest walk in shower we have ever enjoyed in any hotel. The free toiletries were lovely. The breakfast had a great selection including hot boiled eggs. The DIY toaster, however, was fiddly to work and took forever to toast the bread. The free Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss on our iPad and phone and being on the fourth floor didn't help as the router was on the ground. WE would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our fourth floor room was quiet. Ask to use the free safety deposit boxes at the rear of Reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank But2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We only stayed here for the last night before we fly home from BCN. It might be small for some people's preference but it's okay with us. The hotel is rather family style, very basic, nothing luxury as most of the reviewer said, but it's as clean as spotless, which always comes to my first priority for hotel hunting. Very well equipped, you get a working desk, shelves, hooks, fridge,very sufficient lighting, everything you'd ask for a hotel room. You'll have to ask for wifi password at the front desk and the wifi works well enough. The bathroom is tiny but still, well equipped and I had one of the best showers in it! Lovely hot water and great water pressure. It's not in the most convenient location though, kind of far from the major attractions. It's located in the city's high end residential area, 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro stop and the walk is quite pleasant for us. We get to see how local people live and their daily routines, which is what we love to do during travel. We paid around 74 Euro for one night, and I don't feel it's any less comfy than another four star hotel we stayed for eight nights during the first week in Barcelona.
Will consider to stay here when we visit the beautiful city next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaokuo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our third stop on our Tapas Tour. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the metro in a quieter part of town. Our room was nice and big with a great view and once again nice and quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and gave us great directions and advice on places to eat. We caught the metro early the next morning and first explored the town center, which was very busy, being the Easter holiday. Later on, we hopped on another train to the beach. What a beautiful spot.The weather was sunny and warm and the beach teeming with people. We found a good place to enjoy our Tapas lunch right along the boardwalk--once again, another perfect day. We stayed two nights at the hotel and I would highly recommend staying here if you travel to Barcelona. Great location--great staff--and real comfy room.

Room Tip: Our room was on the east side of the building and we had a great sunrise on both days of our stay. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surfer02_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in SGL room, it was small, but very comfortable. Overall I this hotel is 3*. Location is good, not the crowdy city centre, but 10 min to get there. Calm, nice place. If you take taxi from the hotel, it will cost you 15 eur to get to the Barcelona center, and 15 eur to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

All the things were very very good except the reception lady, she was very rude and never respect the guest ı want to send my special thanks two other receptionists who were very polite and kind.
The Breakfast is good , hotel is clean , wifi as working without problem and free.
Hotel is very closed to metro station maria christia by walk about 5 minutes.
Nou Camp Stadium Barcelona is very closed by walk about 15 minutes.
A neighborhood of very high quality
Barca Tv in the rooms ( Perfect )
For jogging : Avenue Diagonal is very closed and suitable for jogging and walking ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teoman_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#378 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#368 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#176 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Aneto
Hotel Aneto
#344 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#407 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Nuevo Triunfo
Hotel Nuevo Triunfo
#363 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonanova Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonanova Park

Property: Bonanova Park
Address: Capitan Arenas 51, 08034 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Bonanova Park)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonanova Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bonanova Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Bonanova Park Barcelona
Husa Bonanova Park Hotel Barcelona
Bonanova Park Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing