We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quality / price”
Review of Bonanova Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bonanova Park
Ranked #370 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice quality / price”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The hotel is not in the city centre, but the overall quality is very good for being just a **. Rooms are big enough, quite comfortable and the bathrooms are renovated. The service is not always very polite.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caprotti85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    127
    51
    17
    16
See reviews for
59
85
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Reasonably priced hotel in Barcelona, a 5 minute walk from the subway/metro and El Corte Ingles dept.store/supermarket, OpenCor convenience store and a coffee shop. (Starbucks is about a 10 minute walk away on Diagnol too.) Area felt safe. The modern bathroom has a walk-in shower, there's a fridge in the room, and the mattress was comfortable. The rooms have lino floors, not carpeting, and the beds tended to slide a bit when you rolled over, so expect to hear some noise from other rooms during the night.

Buffet breakfast is 10 Euros; not great value, but there was a good selection and it was easier than trying to find somewhere nearby that served breakfast. Desk staff seemed a bit short at first, but were really quite helpful overall.

It's not right in the city centre, but it's a good choice if you want somewhere quiet, clean and little bit less expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doggone31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

The hotel is nice, good for a brief stay, but do not request the parking lot (so smaaaal)!
There were some employees so kind and friwndly, but beware of the female at the reception: she's so... acid! By the way: clean rooms, a little bit out of the city but has a metro station in the nearby... In the area you can find a supermarket too and several banks, not so many bars as in the centre... Price/quality... Not worth it, sorry...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88Gin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

What I like:
The recetionists speak quite good English, Spanish and French and are friendly. They pay much attention to everyone that enters the hotel, it feels safe around this area.
Free safty box to use at the ground floor.
The toliet and shower is new, nice and clean.
A supermarket and a great cafe in the corner are just a few steps away from the hotel.

What I dislike:
The room is quite small, with noisy A/C and you can hear the traffic in street with an opened window.
The non-smoking room I had smelled like a smoking room.
A half-emptied beer bottle sitting in the fridge.

In general it's quite ok for a tidy small room with a reasonable price. I stayed there because my friend live nearby. For active tourists it might not be the best place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

This is only a two star hotel but it was in deed more than that: very clean, new comfortable rooms including bathrooms, friendly and helpfull stuff, good service, great breakfast with a big choice, good location (only 5 min to the metro which brings you within 15 min to the centre). Very, very good price for value. I would go there again while visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evafoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2009

I booked through Booking.com. The price of 47 euros included a buffet breakfast.

We stayed the first night at Hotel Confortel Bel Art (51 euros). Due to laziness we would have stayed a second night there but the price had gone up to 76 euros! I hunted around in Trip Advisor for an alternative. Bonanova Park deservedly has good reviews.

The hotel. Very convenient. Near the metro. And yet it is quiet. The hotel is sideways on to a quiet-ish road.

The receptionist was a very helpful lady (only spoke Spanish). She allowed us to deposit our luggage early in the morning. She volunteered the wifi code (see Bel Art review).

Around 2pm we returned after our morning meeting. We asked the lady if there was a good chinese restaurant nearby. She directed us to the SI-CHUAN restaurant (about 2 blocks from the hotel). Please read the separate review for this restaurant. It really was excellent. The best chinese food I've tasted in Spain (18 years) and it cost only 7,95 euros!!! So read the Si-Chuan review!

The room (incredibly EXACTLY the same room number as the Bel Art). Slightly smaller than the Bel Art. The furniture was a bit "teak-effect" and there was only one chair. Double bed with blankets. Wifi was OK. A little slow. The minibar was well stocked but expensive. I mean 3,40 euros for a 25cl bottle of cheap beer? lol! The lighting was far better than in the Bel Art.

Not a great view. You look out on the next door block of flats.

I did like the quaint entrance down a steep slope.

The bathroom was excellent. Very clean. The water glasses were in plastic bags and spotless. No bath but a GREAT shower. An overhead shower head as big as the mothership in Independance Day and a separate handheld shower head. Piping hot water. The freebie toiletries were excellent. A comb, 3 shampoo, 3 gel and a decent bar of soap. Soft towels. There didnt appear to be any extraction system to dissipate pong/steam. When you open the "window" in the bathroom you just get an inspection window for about 100 pipes and cables!

The walls were a bit thin. You could hear conversations in adjoining rooms. Absolutely no traffic noise.

The room decor was slightly dated - 1970's? - and the bedroom radiator reminded me of school classrooms and dormitories.

The buffet breakfast was very good. Nothing cooked and hot but more than adequate. I particularly liked the local pastries (almond cake etc).

Overall an excellent TWO star hotel. I would rate it alongside the Bel Art which claims FOUR stars.

Please read my reviews of Hotel Confortel Bel Art and Si-Chuan Restaurant.

  • Liked — Friendliness and convenience.
  • Disliked — Slighly dated decor.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank osopeludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info@sonesteve.com
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2009

Near the Barcelona bussiness area we can stay in a cheap and correct hotel, Bonanova Park. Is in the Barcelona's high district, where all the hotels are luxurious and very expensives. Perhaps tv is a little bit old. Perhaps rooms are not so big - about 18/20m2 - , perhaps breakfast would be better...But you are in the middle of the most exclusive Barcelona's area. And price is so good. For bussiness people is a good choice. And for familys in holidays.

  • Liked — price and area
  • Disliked — perhaps tv - old -
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank viajero1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Via Augusta
#185 of 513 in Barcelona
906 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#345 of 513 in Barcelona
270 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#398 of 513 in Barcelona
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#221 of 513 in Barcelona
846 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonanova Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonanova Park

Property: Bonanova Park
Address: Capitan Arenas 51, 08034 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Bonanova Park)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonanova Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonanova Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Bonanova Park Barcelona
Husa Bonanova Park Hotel Barcelona
Bonanova Park Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing